Reviews of Sorrento Restaurant

4.7
(based on 502 reviews)
7-8 Ely Street Town Centre Off The High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 6LW
502 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mike H from Stratford upon Avon
    14 March 2020

    Excellent meal in nice surroundings. Friendly and attentive staff

  • By Penny M from Stratford-upon-Avon
    13 March 2020

    Friendly staff, excellent food, lovely rstaurant.

  • By David H from Birmingham
    13 March 2020

    We had an excellent experience dining at the restaurant. The warm welcome from all the staff. The food was excellent too, we will certainly visiting again and would highly recommend it after our experience.

  • By Eugenie C from Stratford upon avon
    13 March 2020

    Amazing. I asked the Jackie for a special dish and chef did a gorgeous meal. Risotto with giant prawns and muscles. Tiramasu was perfect as was the merlot!! We were on a 30th year celebration.

  • By Daxa P from Stratford-upon-Avon
    7 March 2020

    Fabulous food and customer service thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will most definitely recommend

  • By David D from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    3 March 2020

    Ave lived within 1km of this restaurant for over 20 years, but my first dining experience. Friendly greeting when we arrived on time. Menus very “plasticky” and would have more appeal reprinted. The menu and food on offer, though, was excellent. For myself and three others, the bill was £50 pp(inc tip), which is the upper end of moderate pricing for me. The food was very good, and arrived for each of us concurrently, rather than piecemeal. Had stater, main and dessert, followed by coffee. Tiramisu (cliched, I know) was heavenly, and the espresso to finish was very good - demonstrating that Italians make proper coffee properly. Yes we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • By ELON BOYER B from LOUGHBOROUGH, LEICESTERSHIRE
    21 February 2020

    the restaurant was lovely as always, the food was brilliant, this time I had the risotto, my husband the veal and we weren't disappointed!

  • By Agnes A from London
    15 February 2020

    Our favourite restaurant when in Stratford Upon Avon. Unpretentious good quality and good value classic Italian food. Extensive menu with attentive staff. Perfect!

  • By Sophie M from Stratford upon Avon
    1 February 2020

    Wow! What a fabulous evening spent with friends at Sorrento’s. The staff were friendly, welcoming & very attentive. The food was to die for & such good value for money too! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • By Jeremy S from Branscombe
    1 February 2020

    I loved the lasagna. Very large restaurant. Quick service