Reviews of Sorrento Restaurant

4.7
(based on 565 reviews)
7-8 Ely Street Town Centre Off The High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, West Midlands, CV37 6LW
565 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gary B from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    29 October 2020

    We live virtually next door to the restaurant and it is quite simply the best restaurant in Stratford upon Avon, great service, excellent staff and amazing food.

  • By Chrissie D from Hinckley
    24 October 2020

    Friendly service, tables well laid using linen. Menu varied, with a good variety of fish. Veal was excellent.

  • By Sarah D from Alcester
    24 October 2020

    Absolutely amazing food at Sorrento. Excellent service by very friendly and helpful staff. Will be going back again.

  • By John P from Honeybourne
    20 October 2020

    We have dined at Sorrentos over the last 10 years, unfortunately, we were very disappointed especially as we ordered our favourite dishes. On this occasion they did not meet the standard we had been used too. The cost of our meal for 2 was £105. We will not be returning.

  • By Béatrice H from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    14 October 2020

    Excellent food as always .

  • By Ian S from Reading
    10 October 2020

    The staff were very attentive and helpfull making a special occasion really special

  • By Rachel K from Kettering
    10 October 2020

    Very welcoming. Clean smart. Lovely food.

  • By Gwilym D from Stratford upon Avon
    10 October 2020

    As always, great welcome and food and drink were superb

  • By Kay R from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    9 October 2020

    Very good

  • By David B from Birmingham
    9 October 2020

    Lunch with friends. We felt very safe and there were no problems with cleanliness and social distancing. Lovely food and ambience, service was exemplary. Some of the menu items have chilli which we are not fans of and omitting it from our dishes was easily done. Really good value fixed price menu.