Reviews of Sorrento Restaurant

4.7
(based on 523 reviews)
7-8 Ely Street Town Centre Off The High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, West Midlands, CV37 6LW
523 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alan D from Stratford upon avon
    4 August 2020

    Great food and excellent table service couldn't ask for more

  • By Jan P from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    4 August 2020

    Everything was lovely. The last time we came my husband and I ordered garlic prawns followed by fillet steak. No sooner had we finished the prawns, the fillet steak arrived. Too too quickly. We were very annoyed. Do you want us out in 30 minutes... I told the waitress this fact who said some people want it quickly. Rubbish. We never want it quickly. Other people we knew there at the time who were there before us had courses spaced out, as it should be. The food was good but not on top of each other!

  • By Diana O from Stratford upon Avon
    4 August 2020

    We had a lovely evening and a 3 course leisurely meal with friends. the wines we chose were delicious too - you have a very good wine selection. I am vegetarian nd the choice was very limited - just one main course. there are so many great Italian dishes that can be vegetarian or even vegan; it's a pity that more effort isn't made to cater for that market. we have decided to go somewhere else next time for this reason. the service was excellent. my friends especially enjoyed the fish soup and the black linguine.

  • By Natalie C C from Coventry
    1 August 2020

    Really enjoyed the food, the staff were very attentive and the service was very prompt. Would definitely recommend and come again! :-)

  • By Nigel E from Stratford Upon Avon
    30 July 2020

    Food was excellent. Service could be a little more Covid - 19 awareness.

  • By Robert M from Solihull Birmingham
    29 July 2020

    From when we arrived the staff were very attentive. Myself and my wife felt safe due to social distancing being practiced. The restaurant was very authentic Italian, lovely surroundings. We had booked dinner. We ordered from the Al La Carte menu, We had the soup from the specials, tomato and basil and the garlic bread, both were perfection, the bread was so soft. I had Prawns as a main and they were the largest prawns that I had ever seen, absolutely delicious! My wife had the chicken in Marsala wine Which she enjoyed with dauphinois potatoes, cooked to perfection. Accompanied by our favourite Italian wine Valpolicella Ripasso, which was divine! We didn’t have deserts but coffee and drambuie, a perfect end to our meal. The ambiance was just right, this restaurant is a little gem in Stratford, we will definitely visit again. I got the feeling it is a family run business, which is more endearing and adds to the experience. The service was without fault. We have dined in many italian restaurants across the country and this is one of the best! It is brilliant value for money, not cheap but not expensive either. If ever in Stratford-upon-Avon pay it a visit, you won’t be disappointed. It was just a short walk from our hotel, very accessible.

  • By Les B from Stratford-upon-Avon
    29 July 2020

    Due to Covid the restaurant dealt very well with obvious restrictions. The food was lovely and good selections. Service was friendly and helpful. Lovely night.

  • By Maggie C from Bedford
    28 July 2020

    Friendly and authentic Italian hospitality in colourful setting - super!!

  • By Kim O from London
    25 July 2020

    Wonderful atmosphere. Family run restaurant. Attentive staff wonderful food. Nothing too much trouble.

  • By Doug W from Long Marston
    25 July 2020

    First meal out post-Lockdown, to celebrate 35th wedding anniversary. Venison was excellent, as was the Tiramasu. Distancing arrangements worked well without being obtrusive. Waitresses were friendly and informative, and service was efficient without being rushed. Quite expensive but worth it for the quality of the food and service. One of our favourite restaurants in Stratford.