map placeholder

Sorrel

77 South Street, Dorking, RH4 2JU

((((( British
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
  • Sorrel - Surrey
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Tuesday & Wednesday: 19:00 - 21:00
Thursday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 19:00 - 21:00

Fab-u-lous!

Tim 25 September 2019
from Elstead

View all 490 reviews

Holder of 3 AA Rosettes and winner of the AA Restaurant of the year 2018, Michelin-starred Sorrel specialises in creating stunningly presented dishes, filled with bold imagination. The menus constantly evolve with the changing seasons, while the restaurant setting is filled with historic British charm, and features rustic exposed wooden beams alongside other original features.

The Sorrel menu celebrates seasonal British flavours, and uses carefully sourced ingredients from the local area, and further afield in the UK. Game dishes include Norfolk quail with tamarind, rhubarb and grapes, while fresh seafood delicacies are showcased with options like scallops with apple and celery cannelloni and cucumber ketchup.

Carefully chosen wines from the sommelier at Sorrel in Dorking perfectly complement the bold, imaginative menu. For dessert, there are unique creations such as hibiscus poached pear with cardamom, goats' milk and crystallised gin.

Combining bold, modern British recipes with a classically styled setting, Sorrel is a 5-minute drive from Dorking West Rail Station.

Sorrel

77 South Street, Dorking, RH4 2JU

Contact +44 1306889414
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Dorking

Customer reviews for Sorrel

4.8 ((((( (based on 490 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (383)
  • lunch (309)
  • luxury (296)
  • romantic (256)
  • private dining (149)
  • business (84)
  • value (66)
  • trendy (44)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (13)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • child friendly (4)
  • views (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by Craig from Brockham

    Amazing food. Dined at Sorrel as a celebration lunch. Very much a treat but we weren't dissapointed - the food was outstanding.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Marilyn from Walton on the Hill

    Sorrel was and is outstanding by that i mean serving outstandingly good food where flavours have been mixed and matched to perfection.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Ben from Dorking

    Amazing again!

  • ((((( 7 September 2019 by Pip from Dorking

    We went for my wife's birthday and were looked after really well. Sarah really enjoyed the vegetarian dishes, especially the beetroot dish and the Green, green, green dish. For me, I thought the Quail starter was outstanding. Guinea Fowl main course was excellent, although I found the inclusion of pork belly in this dish a little odd as it in some ways dominated the flavours of the overall dish, but all was cooked beautifully. Your staff spoiled us with desserts and a thoughtful birthday cake for Sarah. Fantastic meal - thank you to all the staff: my wife and I had a lovely evening.

  • ((((( 6 September 2019 by Chris from DORKING

    Great food we did the tasting menu and difficult to say which course was best all very good. Service very attentive dishes all explained.

  • ((((( 5 September 2019 by Ross from Lightwater

    Absolutely exquisite! We went with close friends and we’re treated amazingly! The food was simply out of this world, and service was incredible. One of the best restaurants we’ve ever had the pleasure of experiencing!

  • ((((* 5 September 2019 by Michael from Reigate

    The tasting menu was up to the high standard we expect but the wine pairings were not up to it. On top, the sommelier had such a strong Italian accent that much of what she said, even after being asked to repeat, was not understood, which was disappointing

  • ((((( 4 September 2019 by Ian from Dorking

    Exquisite, delicious, from the amuse bouches at the start to the petits fours at the end and everything in between. First class service and attention to detail. Already saving so we can go again!

  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Roy from Woking

    Enjoyed our lunch - relaxed and comfortable setting, ambience and service with interesting menu options.

    Highlight for me was the lavender aero in the dessert and the subtlety of the beetroot flavours in a mackerel starter.

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by South from Dorking

    beautiful building, perfect decor, very intimate. Service was first class and the food exceptional. The Somellier was excellent. An all round stunning experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant