map placeholder

Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf

1 REUTERS PLAZA, CANARY WHARF, London, E14 5AJ

((((* American
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
  • Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

We were very pleased with the overall service and attentiveness of the staff. However, the restaurant does come up as offering gluten free options but these were very limited and unfortunately after leaving the restaurant I did experience the unpleasant side effects of gluten contamination.

Vivienne 10 September 2017
from Loughton

View all 43 reviews

Smollensky’s Canary Wharf sits within the city’s most prolific commercial district. Both the outdoor terrace and glass-fronted dining room look out onto the magnificent architecture of Reuters Plaza.

The perfect spot for handmade burgers, delicious steaks and al fresco dining, the Restaurant offers an extensive A La Carte menu specialising in delicious steaks and burgers.

Above a lively bar, Smollensky’s London boasts a spectacular terrace overlooking the plaza with great views across the Wharf. The Jägermeister terrace comes equipped with outdoor heaters, blankets and a bar.

Cosmopolitan yet relaxed, Smollensky’s Docklands showcases expansive windows and sleek furnishings for a trendy, clean-cut ambience. Canary Wharf Tube Station is a 1-minute walk away.

Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf

1 REUTERS PLAZA, CANARY WHARF, London, E14 5AJ

Contact +44 2077190101
Website

See all Smollensky's Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf

3.9 ((((* (based on 43 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • business (20)
  • lunch (19)
  • dinner (18)
  • large parties (14)
  • al fresco (11)
  • romantic (11)
  • entertainment (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • luxury (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (7)
  • views (7)
  • private dining (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • ((((( 17 April 2016 by Leanna from canary wharf

    Quick service
    nice location
    Seating was cosy with candles and comfy chairs
    Falafel burger was nice
    easy to book using app so was quick and not stressful
    nice staff quick service
    needed more cocktail selections and I would've appreciated more vegetarian options

  • ((((* 14 March 2016 by Carol from Romford

    Booked a table for 4 for my son's birthday; we had a lovely evening. We had cocktails first in the downstairs bar which and then make our way to the restaurant upstairs. The food was good - ribs, seabass, burger and aubergine dish. There were a couple of dishes unavailable on the night but still a good choice. Service was also good. I had requested a table by the window which we were given.

  • ((((( 8 February 2016 by Ricardo from London

    GREAT FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE

  • (**** 22 January 2016 by Bethany from Hertfordshire

    Honestly? it wasn't good, I never leave feedback for anywhere I go but this was awful. I came with a friend and we decided to order some bread and houmous to share then a starter each. She had the pate, i had the crab cakes. They were lovely but she didn't have enough bread and i the crab cakes were so small. Although, when ordering the waitress told us to not order the houmous and bread as it would be too much. (oh well that's £6 she just lost) i ordered the rib-eye well done (i know and i'm sorry but that's how i like it) but there was more fat than meat. I work in hospitality so I am aware the rib-eye comes with a line of fat but this was so ridiculously fatty i couldn't even eat it. My friend had the burger and was mostly satisfied. We were still quite hungry so we opted for dessert. The peanut butter cheesecake and Mississippi mud pie were amazing, can't fault them at all. There wasn't a huge amount of cocktails to choose from so after paying a ridiculous £70, we went to All Bar One next door and realized we should have ate there instead.

  • ((((( 20 October 2015 by Elaine from London

    The food was lovely and great value for money, i asked as an added if we could have a nice view as it was my partners birthday, they gave as a table with a view over the wharf and i would say its the best table there, also as an added gesture without asking they put a candle in my partners desert. so thank you. also the cocktails are delicious. staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • ((((* 5 October 2015 by Maria from London

    I choose the broccoli and stilton soup for starter and it was lovely the best I have had in a long time. My partner choose the pate and he said it was very disappointing for the price. The mains were fish and chips and seafood luiguine both of which was very nice.

  • (((** 8 March 2014 by Andrew from London

    Just a good standard business lunch. Nothing to flash but a good standard

  • ((((( 22 October 2013 by Fola from London

    Dining experience was great. The service was excellent. There was a free glass of wine on offer (which I sampled). Service was quick and the food was excellent. The birthday guest was recognised with a small complimentary dessert. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • ((((* 19 October 2013 by Annie from London

    Food and service was wonderful.

  • ((((* 7 September 2013 by Jan from Canary Wharf

    Food was great. Seats on the terrace were uncomfortable. Our waitress was quite surly. She disputed our coffee order and appeared unhappy with my request for another dish and spoon to share my dessert.

Unfortunately, you can't book Smollensky's Restaurant - Canary Wharf online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant