map placeholder

Skylon

Southbank Centre , Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

(((() Modern British
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £34
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 11:30 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 16:00.

The brunch was really great - food delicious and the service spot-on. We had bottomless prosecco and our glasses were never empty! The restaurant is lovely and bright, and has fantastic views over the Thames.

Charlotte 14 August 2018
from London

View all 158 reviews

An elegant and sophisticated restaurant, Skylon features sleek, retro style and a chic cocktail bar. Housed on the 3rd floor of the Royal Festival Hall, this British brasserie boasts breathtaking panoramic views of the spectacular London skyline.

Look out for regularly changing menus with an emphasis on seasonal ingredients combined simply and imaginatively to produce modern British cuisine.

A stylish bar and restaurant, Skylon’s plush furnishings and floor-to-ceiling windows create a seductive and contemporary atmosphere. This sleek and simply decorated restaurant is chic and relaxed, whilst exuding sophistication.

With its delectable cuisine, contemporary ambience and dramatic views of London, Skylon in Waterloo is an exclusive destination for London drinking and fine dining. On the Southbank, Skylon is just a 5-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Skylon

Southbank Centre , Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

Contact +44 2076547800
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Skylon

4.3 (((() (based on 158 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (107)
  • dinner (105)
  • lunch (98)
  • romantic (68)
  • luxury (62)
  • business (49)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (30)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (22)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 16 June 2016 by Tess from London Borough of Southwark

    Excellent service, good food.
    Extensive wine list.

  • ((((( 16 June 2016 by Steve from London

    Skylon was a very nice looking venue with exceptional service and good food. My favourite dish was the beef dish which had flat iron steak and beef cheek. I went with a group of 4 and we had the 4 courses with a cocktail for £32 which is good value. Bill was £204 for 4x the deal plus two sides, a bottle of wine, 1 coffee and service included which is still very decent. First dish is an amuse-bouche but a tasty one. I would definitely recommend Skylon.

  • ((((( 14 June 2016 by June from London

    This was without a shadow of doubt one of the best dining experiences I and my guests have had in terms of value. The staff at Skylon simply could not have done more, everything was wonderful from the champagne cocktail through to the wonderful macrons and truffles to finish the meal. and I would highly recommend, no I insist that you have this experience because if you don't, more fool you. Thank you Skylon.

  • ((((* 14 June 2016 by Brian from Southend-on-Sea

    Good was of a very good standard .the quality of service was excellent. The amount of good was just right. Soft drink was a little bit limited . But ok.

  • ((((( 13 June 2016 by Gosia from London

    My partner and i really enjoyed from the first minute to leaving the restaurant! We have been spoiled by Michael who is so professional and very friendly! He made our evening really unfogetable! It was my partner 's birthday celebration and it was great choice to go to Skylon! Food delicious ,ambience and staff 10 of 10!!!

  • (((** 12 June 2016 by Simon from London

    Great location and decor. The food was very nicely prepared and they handled my allergy without fuss and with care. The wine here was super! The only thing that I was disappointed about was that I requested a window seat months in advance and was not given one, instead put in a dark dingey corner without any atmosphere, which is why I'm dropping a star.

  • ((((( 12 June 2016 by Sue from Buckingham

    I would say the overall experience was first-rate from welcome to being presented with the bill and payment. We had booked the pre-theatre deal which is a prix fixe menu plus cocktail and amuse-bouche. We had a fantastic table for two overlooking the river and the comings and goings on the South Bank. The food was very attractively presented and every course was delicious. My partner and I chose a completely different selection each and nothing was disappointing. The service was professional, appropriately friendly and attentive. We knew that the table was required after us but that was no problem, we didn't feel hurried (anyway we were due at the National for a 1930 performance). I think the bill was a little over £100 - this was for the prix-fixe, an additional side order, two glasses of wine, sparkling water, two coffees. I think this a price worth paying for the overall quality of the food, ambience and service.

  • (((** 7 June 2016 by Julie from London

    We have dined at the Skylon on several occasions but this was the first time We were disappointed. The bar area in the centre of the restaurant has become incredibly noisy in the evening with loud music which is intrusive when you are trying to talk over your meal. The service was attentive but the food came too quickly and we felt rushed. The presentation of the food was impeccable but it lacked taste and some dishes were rather bland. The desert was the best course - not something I would usually say. Overall we left feeling a bit flat.

  • ((((( 6 June 2016 by Andrew from London

    As always, excellent food and truly excellent service. The staff at Skylon are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Thank you for a fabulously enjoyable evening.

  • ((((( 6 June 2016 by Michelle from Enfield

    Really enjoyed our visit. Despite being very busy felt like we were given personalised service. The duo of beef and the deconstructed cherry cheesecake were delicious. A small birthday cake beautifully presented including a candle completed a very special visit.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant