map placeholder

Skylon

Southbank Centre , Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

(((() Modern British
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
  • Skylon - London
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £34
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 11:30 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 16:00.

The brunch was really great - food delicious and the service spot-on. We had bottomless prosecco and our glasses were never empty! The restaurant is lovely and bright, and has fantastic views over the Thames.

Charlotte 14 August 2018
from London

View all 156 reviews

An elegant and sophisticated restaurant, Skylon features sleek, retro style and a chic cocktail bar. Housed on the 3rd floor of the Royal Festival Hall, this British brasserie boasts breathtaking panoramic views of the spectacular London skyline.

Look out for regularly changing menus with an emphasis on seasonal ingredients combined simply and imaginatively to produce modern British cuisine.

A stylish bar and restaurant, Skylon’s plush furnishings and floor-to-ceiling windows create a seductive and contemporary atmosphere. This sleek and simply decorated restaurant is chic and relaxed, whilst exuding sophistication.

With its delectable cuisine, contemporary ambience and dramatic views of London, Skylon in Waterloo is an exclusive destination for London drinking and fine dining. On the Southbank, Skylon is just a 5-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Skylon

Southbank Centre , Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

Contact +44 2076547800
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Skylon

4.3 (((() (based on 156 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (106)
  • dinner (105)
  • lunch (97)
  • romantic (68)
  • luxury (62)
  • business (49)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (29)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 17 July 2016 by Mary from London

    Great service lovely location

  • (((** 12 July 2016 by Anne-marie from London Borough of Islington

    Nice to have finally attended the Skylon as so many friends have been but I wouldn't rush back. It needs a bit more interior design as I was left facing the white wall with no paintings or design while my friend enjoyed looking out at the restaurant. Food was fine I enjoyed the main of beef but the cheesecake dessert of crumble was a mess. Call it art but I thought a 9 year old would have made a better attempt at it.
    Staff friendly

  • ((((( 11 July 2016 by Jennifer from London

    Every course was interesting and exciting. It's some of the best food I have had in London for years. The Chef's amuse bouche was a revelation. The staff were efficient and knowledgeable. The only small drawback is that the nature of the space makes it very noisy. Not the best place for a romantic dinner for two but otherwise 5 star.

  • (((** 11 July 2016 by Sharon from London

    Having dined here before in the grill I think the restaurant menu is limited in comparison. Staff were excellent though and are very attentive

  • ((((( 11 July 2016 by Christopher from Chester

    Fantastic! Excellent service, wonderful food, attentive staff and great location. We booked this restaurant to celebrate our son's graduation and it was the perfect end to a wonderful day.

  • ((((* 8 July 2016 by Chel from London

    Nice restaurant with a good quality of service. I enjoyed lunch on my birthday and found the staff to be very attentive. I tried the Rabbit dish and tasted my friends duo of beef both were lovely.

  • (**** 6 July 2016 by Chris from London

    No idea on allergy information which is against the law. Terrible.

  • ((((* 5 July 2016 by Sandeep from London

    This was a lovely three course meal with a stunning view. The courses were well put together and conceived. I had salmon and grapefruit to start and artichoke risotto as my main. I was let down by the apricot sorbet as the pudding - which felt a little too breakfast like. The chocolate mousse was much nicer. Very good value for money for the experience we had.

  • (((** 3 July 2016 by Giacomo from London

    Service was impeccable but food was a bit disappointing,
    For Dessert only mousse or ice-cream, small portions over all
    My beef was tough. However they served 2 extra courses: an amuse bouche and a set of macarroons with the coffee

  • ((((( 2 July 2016 by Chris from Sturminster Newton

    Lovely spaciouse restaurant, windo table looking out on the Thames, very good attentive service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant