Reviews of Skylon

4.3
(based on 167 reviews)
Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX
167 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barney Q from sevenoaks
    14 March 2020

    great food, great view, get a window seat, service impeccable, but most of all well-prepared sea bass

  • By Eve W from Bexleyheath
    7 March 2020

    Lovely restaurant and love dining here. Definatel recommend. Ambience and views, excellent and the music and saxy brunch excellent.

  • By AB from London B from London
    17 February 2020

    It was quite average. For example my veg curry had no accompaniments, only a chutney. And food was lukewarm. Rice was bland, no other options. Vegetable broth was so small, nice plate but literally two spoons full. And very bland and not inspiring at all. Was not given the option of tap water and paid over £10 for two bottles of water, very steep indeed.

  • By David R from Essex
    14 February 2020

    We had the 5 course (excluding tea/coffee)valentines tasting menu. Fabulously cooked. And even though it was a set menu it didn’t feel mass produced. There was an optional wine addition menu which we didn’t have, but in no way did we feel pressured to have it. We had the table for almost 2 hours and only once we were clearly finished and rested were we asked if we wanted the bill. Even on a busy night such as a Friday night Valentine’s Day were we rushed at any point. And even though it’s a large restaurant it felt intimate at our table.

  • By Debbie N from chelmsford
    25 January 2020

    the table was lovely and the waiter who did the food was very good but I feel the wine waitress needs more training she really didn't seem to know what she was doing, food was good, but only offered the pre theatre menu

  • By Luisa S from Woodbridge
    14 December 2019

    Excellent Saturday brunch with bottomless - rather delicious - Prosecco. Buzzy atmosphere, with saxophone and DJ in background. Great food & service too.

  • By Neil M from LONDON
    8 December 2019

    Really disappointing. Service so slow. It took us over 90 minutes to have one course and coffee...even then it was hard work to actually pay the bill. I had to struggle to get the attention of the waiting staff. I would say it was operating at about 60% of the staff it needed on a busy Sunday lunch time. My friends said the curry was great. My veg curry was ok but rather bland. The coffee took forever, and was stone cold! However, he took that off the bill. By this stage we were in a hurry to get out because we had to get to a 3pm concert - as I had told the waiter.

  • By Gail N from London
    8 December 2019

    Really lovely food in a good setting with professional and friendly staff.

  • By Lucy R from London
    16 October 2019

    Very average food for the price. Chicken came out raw and had to be re-done. Venue is lovely however.

  • By Jane H from Carshalton Beeches
    28 September 2019

    We had a great late lunch on a Saturday, the place was really busy, live saxophone player with a DJ and a really great vibe. We took advantage of the bottomless proseccco and were NOT disappointed - waiting staff were very attentive. Food was great, would definitely return!