Reviews of Skylon

4.3
(based on 162 reviews)
Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX
162 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Luisa S from Woodbridge
    14 December 2019

    Excellent Saturday brunch with bottomless - rather delicious - Prosecco. Buzzy atmosphere, with saxophone and DJ in background. Great food & service too.

  • By Neil M from LONDON
    8 December 2019

    Really disappointing. Service so slow. It took us over 90 minutes to have one course and coffee...even then it was hard work to actually pay the bill. I had to struggle to get the attention of the waiting staff. I would say it was operating at about 60% of the staff it needed on a busy Sunday lunch time. My friends said the curry was great. My veg curry was ok but rather bland. The coffee took forever, and was stone cold! However, he took that off the bill. By this stage we were in a hurry to get out because we had to get to a 3pm concert - as I had told the waiter.

  • By Gail N from London
    8 December 2019

    Really lovely food in a good setting with professional and friendly staff.

  • By Lucy R from London
    16 October 2019

    Very average food for the price. Chicken came out raw and had to be re-done. Venue is lovely however.

  • By Jane H from Carshalton Beeches
    28 September 2019

    We had a great late lunch on a Saturday, the place was really busy, live saxophone player with a DJ and a really great vibe. We took advantage of the bottomless proseccco and were NOT disappointed - waiting staff were very attentive. Food was great, would definitely return!

  • By Anna G from London
    30 August 2019

    Good service, but average food. Wasn’t hugely impressed. The current deal for 3 course meal is very good but food is average.

  • By Veronica F from London
    4 January 2019

    Lovely food and best views

  • By Charlotte R from London
    11 August 2018

    The brunch was really great - food delicious and the service spot-on. We had bottomless prosecco and our glasses were never empty! The restaurant is lovely and bright, and has fantastic views over the Thames.

  • By Sandie F from Bristol
    9 April 2018

    Excellent my guest was delayed but the staff were very accommodating . The food was good and as always the view stunning

  • By Theresa W from Reading
    11 March 2018

    The service is attentive and the decor pleasant. The food is average. Smallish portions. Prettily presented. Not outstandingly flavoursome