Reviews of Skew Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.6
(based on 165 reviews)
4 Adderley Road, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire, CM23 3AE
165 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By mike sharkey S from orford,suffolk
    13 March 2020

    Skew put the 4 of us in a great corner table designed for 6 and looked after us really well.The food was lovely and the staff attentive but only when we needed tham. Hand washes were provided the moment we walked in the door.

  • By Julie N from Bishops Stortford
    10 March 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here, would definitely recommend.

  • By Emma K from Harlow
    6 March 2020

    Fantastic service as always and fabulous food!! It was our anniversary and they made it feel very special! Love coming to Skew!

  • By Alan A from Bishop's Stortford
    5 March 2020

    Very good -as usual. We are regular visitors. either the two of us, or with relatives and friends. One member of staff always greets us with a welcoming smile - his son's forename is Ashton. Other members of staff are equally friendly. The food is good and reminds us of our one holiday in Turkey plus two others in Northern Cyprus. It is rather expensive and if anything, the portions are too big!

  • By Nicole J from Essex
    29 February 2020

    Amazing food, fab atmosphere very enjoyable evening thank you

  • By Audrey M from Aylesbury
    22 February 2020

    We were visiting Bishops Stortford for an appointment. This was a last minute booking as we don’t know the area. Not disappointed as the food, ambience and service was amazing! Thank you

  • By Sarah P from Ware
    22 February 2020

    I went to Skew on Saturday for their bottomless 3 course meal for my friend's 40th birthday. Food was delicious, lovely setting and great service. Gave my friend a little birthday cake which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

  • By Megan foster R from Bishops stortford
    20 February 2020

    Felt quite uncomfortable with the atmosphere.

  • By Gillian R from Bishop's Stortford
    19 February 2020

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and they were on hand whenever needed without being too intrusive. The recommendations for meals was really helpful and everyone enjoyed what they ordered.

  • By Judith T from Bishops Stortford
    16 February 2020

    Very good food, helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely be back