Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of sketch - Lecture Room & Library

4.7
(based on 163 reviews)
9 Conduit Street, London, W1S 2XG
163 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Staffan H from Spain
    5 November 2019

    Excellent setting and excellent service level.

  • By Zulfikarali K from Milton Keynes
    18 October 2019

    Very good great ambiance The main event for me was the food the chefs did not disappoint Though not suitable for wheelchair disabled The problem was getting to the restaurant as I have a problem with stairs The The restaurant is well worth a visit you won’t be disappointed very good service and indeed great food I think the food definitely qualifies for three Michelin stars

  • By Kevin N from Crewe
    21 September 2019

    Uniquely historical, grand and refined milieu, well-considered seasonal tasting menu experience and a wine list to die for. The service was impeccable and the staff helpful and attentive without being over-bearing. Recommended.

  • By Michael H from Derby
    25 May 2019

    Excellent ????

  • By Nader Z from Hoboken
    9 May 2019

    Great atmosphere. Very quiet dining experience with a friendly staff who makes sure you’re as comfortable as possible.

  • By Helen S from Milwaukee
    1 May 2019

    Everything was amazing. From service to food 5 stars

  • By Henry E from Los Angeles
    1 May 2019

    sketch's tasting menu provided the most exciting and delicious dining experience my wife and I have enjoyed in at least a decade of world travel and fine dining. Every course, every dish offered delightful surprises of flavors and presentation. We could think of no restaurant to which to compare it. If you can entertain the $400 to $500 expense, you may well consider it money well spent!

  • By Lawrence S from Rockville Centre
    9 April 2019

    Great

  • By Francesca D from London
    28 December 2018

    Everything was excellent but of course, in particular, the food. We got a vegetarian tasting menu and it was faultless with an interesting mix of flavours. The chef also accepted a small request for a minor change. With respect to other similar restaurants, I think the wines are a bit more expensive, that motivates my slightly lower mark for the "value" rating.

  • By Melissa E from London
    15 December 2018

    Very thoughtful and elegant dining experience. The service was outstanding and it was such a joy to see each room decorated for Christmas.