Reviews of SKÅL Nordic Dining

4.9
(based on 19 reviews)
149 Upper Street Islington, London, London, N1 1RA
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Thomas B from London
    10 July 2020

    Very good.

  • By Caroline M from Islington
    9 July 2020

    Such a fantastic meal! Wonderful, socially distanced service and delicious food. Plus really great value ... Will be back

  • By Anna M from Islington
    14 March 2020

    Very nice service, lovely food, very interesting, stylish. But portions very small (I am not a big eater) and the chair/bench was very hard!

  • By Vicki M from Edinburgh
    13 March 2020

    Absolutely excellent - both service and food! Couldn't be better.

  • By Nicola M from London
    7 March 2020

    Food was exceptional and the service attentive and friendly. The two diners next to us were so keen on the food they asked to meet the chef! Would highly recommend and we will be back very soon.

  • By Claude B from London
    3 March 2020

    Excellent food, small portion but it's enough, refined presentation. Service is effective and friendly. very nice experience

  • By Peter M from London
    25 February 2020

    Excellent food, drinks, service & atmosphere, which make it a great dining experience; dishes have subtle and varying tastes, and staff are very helpful in explaining details. Watch out for VAT (20%) being added IN ADDITION to prices on menu and listed separately on bill, as is 12.5% service charge.

  • By Joan H from London
    18 February 2020

    Really interesting menu. Excellent food and friendly service. Highly recommend.

  • By Sarah B from London
    18 February 2020

    Wonderful: really good food. Nordic, very carefully cooked, beautifully presented. We loved the meatballs, the herring and the hot smoked salmon.

  • By Helen K from London
    12 February 2020

    The food is delicious and although the portion sizes are small they will still fill you up. It also means there is room for dessert which was the yummy Kladddkaka in my case. Swedish staff is very friendly. We visited in February and I found the restaurant a bit cold temperature wise. The loo was freezing. Service is included in the price so I found it a bit odd to be pointed towards adding further gratuity when you pay.

2 Next page