Reviews of Shoryu Soho

4.2
(based on 31 reviews)
3 Denman St, Soho, London, W1D 7HA
31 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jessica B from London
    20 January 2020

    I liked it here when I went a few years ago, but last night I really didnt enjoy the food or drink. The standard has really got sloppy. Service was fine but overall disappointing experience.

  • By STEVE MORRAN M from ROYSTON
    5 December 2019

    overall a nice meal

  • By Sayvai T from London
    23 November 2019

    We were placed at our reserved tables immediately, and the staff were friendly, attentive, and able to alter the dishes (ingredients) where possible without issues. Was able to specify whether we'd like the noodles soft or standard. BBQ Bun, Prawn Tempura and Ramen bowls were great. Highly recommend.

  • By Carly A from London
    22 September 2019

    Great food, excellent Tonkotsu ramen with juicy pork. Cramped tables and hit and miss service - had to confirm 3 times that I wanted a hot matcha latte not iced and still received ice. Asked for sugar but then wasn’t given a spoon.

  • By Iain P from Polbeth
    17 September 2019

    Food was excellent, could not fault Would definitely return, with friends, without having a theatre booking after the meal so we can take our time are properly enjoy the atmosphere.

  • By Alex B from London
    13 June 2019

    Food was amazing. Japanese and Peruvian flavours really work well together. Coming back for sure!

  • By Luisa O from London
    9 March 2019

    Great ramen! The soup is extremely fragrant!! I recommend booking because it gets crowded at meal times.

  • By George W from London
    26 October 2018

    Was very busy during our visit but still managed to maintain a good level of service. Food came promptly and was delicious. Not too noisy despite being busy.

  • By Foodbu M from London
    26 August 2018

    Ramen!

  • By Peter C from London, Denham street
    3 August 2018

    Ramen was very good and authentic taste, good portion and good value. Service was a bit shambolic, we got the noodles before the starters and we had to chase the drinks order, but it was a busy Friday evening! The restaurant's identity is a bit confusing, is it a noodle bar or a restaurant that serves noodles, the attempts at authentic 'Japanese customer welcoming' - "Irrashaimase!" was very half-hearted and soon ceased altogether. Staff dress code was also off, some had 'Hapi' coats, others t-shirts, not always clear who was staff and who were customers, and who was serving which table. We would go back again for the noodles, maybe at a quieter time in the hope of better service.