Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Shikumen Shepherd's Bush

4.3
(based on 70 reviews)
Shikumen Shepherd’s Bush Dorset Hotel 58 Shepherd’s Bush Green, London, W12 8QE
70 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Davis P from London
    15 February 2020

    From the time we walked into the restaurant we were treated very well. The food was amazing. Loved every dish we had. The one thing I will say is that they should sort out the tables as they need to be in better condition. Yes I know it’s a very very small point which has nothing to do with the quality of the food but when paying west end prices you shouldn’t have to look marked & scratched tables. But other than that a very nice experience. Will definitely be going back..

  • By Alexandra B from Twickenham
    1 June 2019

    Fantastic! Food was amazing and the staff were really helpful!

  • By Wen l from London
    14 May 2019

    Delicious

  • By Carolyn G from London
    18 November 2018

    Lovely dim sum

  • By Sarah M from London
    17 November 2018

    Beautiful decor , wonderful dim sum .

  • By Sam H from Shepherds Bush
    27 March 2018

    Food good, service was 0/10: didn't bring menus for over half an hour, then didn't provide them for the table; forgot to bring some dishes; staff inattentive

  • By Lucia M from london
    27 March 2018

    Shikumen has a lovely ambience, good service and fantastic food. The quarter duck was lovely and the steamed seabass was absolutely delicious. Greens with ginger sauce also fragrant and aromatic. The portions were very generous. We had a great evening, thank you

  • By Will L from Fleet
    4 March 2018

    Very good overall.

  • By Louise R from London
    1 March 2018

    We were there on a snowy evening so the restaurant was very quiet. The food was of the usual high standard.

  • By Sara A from London
    12 January 2018

    As usual too much salt in food and too much oil in some. Difficult to get attention of staff who were stranding about in clusters. Decor stylish but table too high for comfort. During the day, glare from windows can hurt eyes. Tofu dish unrecognisable as it had morphed into something else.