Reviews of Alton Towers Resort - Secret Garden

3.2
(based on 251 reviews)
Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, Staffs., ST10 4DB
251 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jennie S from Rotherham
    4 January 2020

    Nice food and well presented. Service was relatively quick. The restaurant was nicely presented and had a good atmosphere.

  • By Michelle G from Winchester.
    9 November 2019

    Dinner after fireworks Steak wasn’t as amazing as I’d had from SG a few years ago Sent back and got a fresh one.. but not amazing... quite fatty and grissly- was tok tired to complain. Our waiter robin.. was lovely and attentive - but clearly exhausted after a busy and tricky day. Restaurant is looking tired now.. quite boring and without the ambience of flambos.

  • By Craig B from Bingley
    1 November 2019

    Being generous, I would describe the food as average. The restaurant itself is nice enough, but Alton Towers clearly take advantage of the fact that you are in their hotel miles from anywhere and so don’t have any real choice of where to eat. The prices are horrendous for the quality of food. Starters were incredibly overpriced- Ed £5 for nachos which consisted at the most 8 chips! My wife and daughter had fish and chips. The chips were ok, but the fish appeared to have been cooked from frozen and was extremely watery and unappetising. My vegetarian burger was ok, but nothing special, and the rest of the party suggested that their food was just about ok. The only thing that wasn’t massively overpriced was the wine, which at £20 for a bottle of house red is about average.

  • By Geoff W from Alton Towers
    1 November 2019

    Service was great and it was nice that it wasn't too busy but the food really is disappointing considering the cost. Breakfast on the other hand was good.

  • By Dorte P from Chesterfield
    1 November 2019

    I’m afraid we didn’t enjoy our dining experience at The Secret Garden. The staff were lovely, smiling, welcoming and efficient. The food however weren’t. Steak was decent but well over priced, the kids mash and gravy were lumpy, the kids burger was slightly tasteless and the monkfish bhaji was extremely dry. We are not food critics but eaten out enough to know prices and taste.

  • By Michelle M from Stafford
    31 October 2019

    Nice food, nice service nice price

  • By Emily A from Trumpington
    25 October 2019

    Although food it great and service it’s so overpriced!

  • By Kirsty M from Glasgow
    17 October 2019

    Food was great, lots of nice veggie/vegan options. Portions big enough

  • By Peter U from Wigan
    26 September 2019

    The food was amazing. Really top draw. Nothing could be faulted with the food or service at our table. The only negative I could find was that on arriving at restaurant we were left waiting about 5 minutes before anyone actually acknowledged us and about 10 members of staff saw and walked past us. However I have to say the food was so good it more than made up for this

  • By Rebecca S from Newcastle Under Lyme
    21 September 2019

    .