Reviews of Alton Towers Resort - Secret Garden

3.2
(based on 261 reviews)
Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST10 4DB
261 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Juleigh M from Perth
    3 September 2020

    Felt clean. Limited menu. Staff, Ellie was good.

  • By Laura N from Portsmouth
    9 August 2020

    We loved the fresh decor, very exciting for the first night of our stay. The food choices were great which was why we booked for two adults and a relatively fussy five year old. We ordered the baked salmon and the kids fish and chips. Dom, our waiter was very attentive and friendly. He ensured we had everything we needed and that we were happy with everything. Our food arrived in less than ten minutes which was amazing particularly after our busy day of travelling and visiting the park. It was delicious, fresh and we left there feeling satisfied and ready to relax.

  • By Lauren S from Edinburgh
    29 July 2020

    Although our waitress took a while to come to us after we were shown to our table, as she was clearly very busy with her allocated tables. The food was delicious and our waitress Ellie was lovely. The restaurant is beautifully decorated.

  • By Sarah H from Glos
    26 July 2020

    Friendly service quick and easy

  • By Hammad Z from Keele
    5 July 2020

    Main course of spicy bean burger and fish and chips was very tasty. However the Apple and plum tart was under cooked and raw and was not fit for consumption. We were happily refunded The tables were not ready and were dirty and were being cleaned while we were waiting. We already had a prior booking time

  • By Chris B from Derby
    4 July 2020

    It was good food but a bit expensive

  • By Gillian G from Glasgow
    22 February 2020

    The tree when go in was amazing. That was about it

  • By Emma A from STOKE-ON-TRENT
    21 February 2020

    Had a full breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children in the secret garden restaurant. Good service and great quality food

  • By Vicki N from Leicestershire
    9 February 2020

    The nicest restaurant at Alton Towers.... one kitchen and finer dinning than in the others. Food has always been really good when we have eaten and the kids meals are really good size.

  • By Shaun D from Worksop
    31 January 2020

    First class service and meal for 8. The waiter was professional and attentive.