Reviews of QE2 Restaurant

3.8
(based on 36 reviews)
Masthead Close, Crossways Business Park, Dartford, Kent, DA2 6QF
36 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claire D from London
    19 January 2019

    Unfortunately the service was slow and impersonal. The food was nice but had much better in other local tea rooms.

  • By Trevor C from Dartford
    13 December 2018

    Poor put in a corner restaurant not very busy, food acceptable but altogether not a enjoyable experience.

  • By Jackie H from Halstead
    20 September 2018

    Booked in for a bottomless bubbly, chocolate afternoon tea for 2. After a slight misunderstanding regarding the “bottomless” element, the food itself was lovely. Our waitress Catalina was very friendly and professional. There was a bit of confusion about the “chocolate” afternoon tea as well so we when we queried this they kindly brought a plate with chocolate cake and chocolate truffles - not quite what we were expecting, but overall very pleasant. Beautifully presented and good quality food.

  • By Kate H from Dartford
    12 August 2018

    Excellent service from all staff

  • By Michelle H from Swanscombe
    23 June 2018

    Everything was perfect, thanks very much

  • By Danielle T from Dartford
    9 June 2018

    Lovely afternoon tea such a lovely afternoon we really enjoyed it

  • By Charlie V from Herne Bay,kent
    7 June 2018

    Had the afternoon tea, very nice

  • By Ann D from orpington
    3 May 2018

    we enjoyed the afternoon tea very much sandwiches and cakes etc were lovely staff very friendly only small blip was we had to ask for a teapot rather than make our own in a mug but this was sorted out at once

  • By Daniel C from Kent
    27 April 2018

    Lovely food but the waitress seem to be run off her feet and the service was slow .

  • By Julie S from Dartford
    13 April 2018

    Lovely staff, very friendly and smiley. Nothing too much trouble. Kept checking to make sure we were ok and topping up our hot drinks etc. Very nice afternoon tea, couldn't eat all the cakes so took the remainder home for the kids. Lovely white linen tablecloths and napkins as you would hope for. Very nice hotel seving Starbucks hot drinks (unlimited supply) and gorgeous cakes.