Reviews of Helix Restaurant at The Gherkin

4.4
(based on 1667 reviews)
30 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8EP
1667 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andreas M from Barnet
    15 February 2020

    Great setting, good food and music, although the food was not exceptional.

  • By Stoyan G from London
    15 February 2020

    everything was superb

  • By Craig R from London
    15 February 2020

    Overall great. Atmosphere, food and service great. Would have expected slightly better pudding and afters. The cheese was not the best choice and no alternative available. Otherwise all great

  • By Jimmy J from Jakarta
    14 February 2020

    We enjoyed our valentine lunch in Helix

  • By Seromi K from London
    14 February 2020

    The overall experience was very nice, kind staff, clean environment, and nice live music. It was also nice to be seated by the windows as we arrived. If I had to comment on the food, the starter salmon was too salty and the lamb had a strange smell. Additionally, I find it a bit pushy when the waiter kept asking if we wanted any more drinks. Finally, the optional service charge didn't feel so "optional" as I thought the meal was pre-paid and the water bottle was included.

  • By Giambattista L from London
    14 February 2020

    Me and my partner had a wonderful dining experience, loved the bar area at the top, very well presented, wonderful food with fantastic views of london

  • By Nerea M from London
    8 February 2020

    Perfect!

  • By Aline B from wasquehal
    2 February 2020

    un moment agréable pendant notre week end... L'atmosphère de ce lieu est très agréable. On a aimé la vue et la structure en verre au dessus c'est très design... je vous conseille les tables près des fenêtres. Le personnel est agréable et avenant sauf la jeune fille au vestiaire assez sèche... Les plats servis étaient très bons (portion parfois petite) et nous avons un très bon moment.. nous y retourneront lors de notre prochain séjour à coup sur...

  • By Yvie P from Oxford
    2 February 2020

    .

  • By Chris D from Milton Keynes
    1 February 2020

    After having a confirmed evening booking, this was subsequently cancelled by the vendor due to “Maintenance works” on the Saturday evening. We changed our booking to the Saturday lunchtime. We found out later that the maintenance work was actually a big celebrity celebration. Wish the venue had been honest. We were offered a bottle of champagne as compensation for the inconvenience which was excellent and very welcome. However the experience is not to be missed. Wonderful setting and view from the Iris bar and restaurant exceptional. Food was delicious. Staff were highly professional which is a welcome change and really does make a difference.