Reviews of Helix Restaurant at The Gherkin

4.5
(based on 1518 reviews)
30 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8EP
1518 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Niall M from London
    11 September 2019

    Superb evening! All three courses were excellent (I had the crab to start then the lamb and white/dark chocolate mouse - all delicious) The service (and sommelier) was very good, attentive enough but not too much. The views of course were truly spectacular.

  • By Alex D from London
    11 September 2019

    very very simple food

  • By Gerda L from London
    11 September 2019

    Lovely food, attentive staff and last but not least the superb views. The. Choices on this special lunch menu were somewhat limited but the quality and presentation were excellent.

  • By Soheila R from Brighton
    9 September 2019

    On Monday 9th sept my siblings and I treated our 79 year old mum to a birthday lunch at the Helix. The round table in a corner by the window felt comfortable and cosy. The food was delicious and the staff were polite, professional and pleasant. We enjoyed a 3 course meal and my mum was presented by a small slice of chocolate cake with a happy birthday message written on the plate by the young lady who served us. This was a lovely gesture by the restaurant. The whole experience was lovely except a bit at the start of our journey to Helix when we got a little lost trying to get the lifts to the restaurant. Now that I’m know how to get to 39th floor, I’m returning to Helix with my husband next week to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Can’t wait :)

  • By Alice C from Cambridge
    9 September 2019

    Wonderful viewing, nice food.

  • By john sturgeon S from Chelmsford
    9 September 2019

    Very much enjoyed location and food. However tried to book offer Of £43 for three courses but could not find option on website.Instead was charged al la carte pric es which more expensive. Should be made easier to book offers.

  • By James H from Suffolk
    6 September 2019

    We came for lunch. The food was superb, although the portions were quite small. The service was great and the staff very attentive. We were served very quickly, which meant we finished our meal in no time, however it was suggested we take coffee in the bar, which had much better views and we were able to linger in there.

  • By Ed A from London
    4 September 2019

    Restaurant was a little bit cold upon arrival and could have had some candles on the tables for ambience. Service was a little slow to get initial cocktails. We weren’t overwhelmed either by the starter options but what we did order was delicious and cooked perfectly. (T bone steak to share) You could offer regular sea salted butter instead of the buttered moose with the bread as another suggestion. Perhaps with some olives. We found it a bit odd that we could not order from the snack/bar menu at the table yet were given the menu for it with the cocktails?

  • By Paula R from London
    3 September 2019

    View was nice (no 360), food ok

  • By Nikolaos K from Larissa
    3 September 2019

    The food was good but it was like eating in a simple fast food place no decoration at the table and no properly light. The wine was perfect but a different one of what the menu said. The steak for two was very good and so were the chip potatoes and the bearnaise sauce. We couldn’t make to stay and enjoy our meal. As a conclusion we left before 22:30 for a dinner of £177 and the voices of the next table in our ears.