Reviews of Helix Restaurant at The Gherkin

30 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8EP
4.5
(based on 1313 reviews)
1313 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Vladmyre H from London
    22 December 2018

    The view was great and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and arrived very quickly. When we booked the restaurant says it has a very strict dress code which we stuck to but it doesn’t seem to actually be enforced judging by the attire of the other diners. Would have been nice to know before we spent ages worrying about what to wear!

  • By Markos P from KIFISIA
    22 December 2018

    Poor restaurant environment in contrast with the breathtaking view

  • By Margot S from London
    13 December 2018

    Food was fantastic! Goid atmosphere. Will be back.

  • By Jeremy C from london
    11 December 2018

    Excellent venue, great service, warm and friendly welcome, fantastic food and Darren Ede was a very welcoming host

  • By Nicholas L from Brighouse
    5 December 2018

    On arrival we were left to wonder around to ask where to have a pre-meal drink in the bar. We then had to ask if our table was ready. We had requested a window table which we received but it was in the corner by the kitchen door and the till. Its not a bad business restaurant but would not go for a special occasion. The food was not very hot but was tasty.

  • By Carol D from Woking
    30 November 2018

    Had a great lunch! Excellent value- food was delicious. Impress someone and take them! This is the best building in London - thoroughly recommend the whole experience. My husband even managed to overcome his fear of heights after 20 minutes (although we had to move to a table away from the window!)

  • By Michael R from Chalfont St. Giles
    23 November 2018

    Arrived a little early to cater for the security requirements and had a nice table , even though the weather meant the views were no so clear. Food from the set menu was good even though the choice was limited. Slight delay in providing the dessert, which as it was cheese was slightly surprising, but compensated for by not charging for it. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

  • By N W from Kent
    21 November 2018

    Fab lunch with a friend staff very friendly and professional as we were full from lunch and just wanted coffee rather than dessert lovely suggestion of moving to top floor was grest idea.

  • By Brea G from Helix
    21 November 2018

    We really enjoyed our lunch & staff were very friendly & helpful ! & the Gerkin was a unique & Magical place ! Will definitely return ??

  • By Janet F from Surrey
    16 November 2018

    The experience was lovely...great food & just the right amount of attentiveness. My choice was hot salmon to start followed by Pork then onto a fabulous lemon posset