Reviews of Helix Restaurant at The Gherkin

4.4
(based on 1632 reviews)
30 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8EP
1632 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By J-m F from Annemasse
    17 January 2020

    On a passé un excellent moment avec un très jolie contexte

  • By Ellie K from London
    17 January 2020

    Had a lovely evening really relaxed atmosphere, staff were very friendly and food was great.

  • By Richard C from London
    16 January 2020

    Very good

  • By Rob M from London
    15 January 2020

    We had a lunch to celebrate a birthday. Our table was close to the window (as are most tables) and we therefore had stunning views over London. We dined from the lunch set menu. The food was generally good (not brilliant). We both had the smoked salmon to start with: that was very tasty. My wife chose the cod as her main course and it was swimming in juice (not at all like the photo on the restaurant's website). The restaurant substituted that with the chicken breast without quibbling which was much tastier. We both had pear/ricotta dessert with was good. Our side orders of: artisan bread (with our starters), triple cooked chips and honey-roasted parsnips/heirloom carrots (with our main courses) were all excellent. The service was excellent throughout: attentive without be suffocating. We ended the meal by having a glass of wine in the bar upstairs: the views were even better (the bar is above the restaurant and has 360o views). If you enjoy meals with a view, I can thoroughly recommend Helix at The Gherkin: do finish your meal by going upstairs to the bar!!

  • By Paula P from Bournemouth
    13 January 2020

    Staff really pleasant. We were not hurried at all allowing a good catch up with our friends. Views amazing although inclement weather. Lovely combinations of taste on each plate and beautifully seasoned.

  • By Gareth M from Folkestone
    11 January 2020

    Great location Great value Great service Really enjoyed my visit

  • By Marian F from London
    11 January 2020

    We dined on the star deal, amazing value, food was beautiful, staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Loved that you can retire to the bar upstairs after your meal. Views are fantastic. We will definitely dine here again.

  • By Justin B from Peterborough
    10 January 2020

    Great setting, felt very welcome and staff very attentive. Food was very good but not excellent. Would definitely recommend

  • By Gareth A from London
    10 January 2020

    a

  • By David S from London
    10 January 2020

    It was great. I had written to write it was for an anniversary celebration and they brought us a complementary desert beautifully decorated