Reviews of Helix Restaurant at The Gherkin

4.4
(based on 1700 reviews)
30 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8EP
1700 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David L from Tonbridge
    13 March 2020

    Very nice monkfish meal Good service and great location

  • By David F from Westminster
    13 March 2020

    Good

  • By Raymond B from London
    7 March 2020

    I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the Helix. It had just turned dark outside and the city lights were on so the view was great. While I really liked my soup starter and haddock mains, I loved the rhubarb fool dessert. It was a great birthday treat out and I'd readily go again.

  • By Emil K from Kenilworth
    7 March 2020

    Amazing view and very good service

  • By Katherine F from Manchester
    7 March 2020

    Nice table with great view. Courteous staff.

  • By Nick B from London
    6 March 2020

    The restaurant menu is quite limited. I didn’t particularly enjoy the food, the starter was average and the main (steak) was devoid of flavour. The desert was excellent. The service was hit and miss. One person being very good, the other being very poor. Drinks were missed, then when chased up arrived flat. On the whole not impressed for the expensive cost, other nearby venues with the same view are where I’d recommend.

  • By Grace W from London
    3 March 2020

    Amazing

  • By Marie K from London
    3 March 2020

    The food was excellent and beautifully presented. Thanks are owed to our server Afzal, who made the experience very pleasant.

  • By David D from Clevedon
    3 March 2020

    3 septuagenarians had lunch, at 'special offer' prices. If you plan to follow suit, remember to allow for bread (£3.50), veg (£4.50 - we found that 2 were enough between 3) and service at 12.5%. Food and the included drink were fine. We were seated far right and views were not so good on a dismal day with nearby skyscrapers in the way - far left is probably much better as we saw when taking coffee on the floor above, especially when a shaft of sunlight lit up the Tower of London and Tower Bridge.

  • By Jennifer H from Essex
    2 March 2020

    We dined at the start of March and the food and service was faultless, it was just unfortunate that there had been a power cut so we was delayed over an hour before we could sit and eat therefore making it very rushed for us to finish before our booked train home, we ended up missing our train and had a little trouble getting booked on the next one as they was going to charge us nearly £100 to go on one slightly later luckily we managed to sort this just made the day a little less relaxing