Reviews of Scoff & Banter Kensington

4.2
(based on 12 reviews)
68-86 Cromwell Road, London, London, SW7 5BT
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa H from Banstead
    14 March 2020

    Lovely restaurant, great food, excellent service.

  • By Scott F F from Northampton
    13 March 2020

    Our experience was excellent overall, with the delicious food and attentive service well-deserving of a five-star rating. Well done!

  • By Dawn D from Milton Keynes
    15 December 2019

    Nice restaurant. Unhappy waitress. Good food. Starter fab. Main nothing special. Pud lovely but huge. Set menu I thought slightly over priced for what it was. Had better food elsewhere for less.

  • By Maggie D from Bracknell
    6 December 2019

    Lovely atmosphere and superb food served by friendly and attentive staff

  • By Paul M from Rushden
    24 November 2019

    Excellent food, service and value.

  • By Glenys J from Knightsbridge, London
    24 November 2019

    Very nice restaurant, good food, although the vegan pie option was very small and quite bland, which was surprising as the other dishes (all courses) were generous. Attentive staff and a lovely extra added for our friend’s birthday celebration.

  • By Elaine B from London
    23 April 2019

    The Food was very disappointing. Ordered the Cheese Pie. Was very surprised it was encased in a hard cold water pastry. This was not nice and inedible.

  • By Jason N from London
    20 April 2019

    Loved it. Food was terrific. Server forgot my wine until dinner was over but overall I was pleased.

  • By Shelley B from London
    22 December 2018

    This is the first time dining here. The place is lovely and cosy inside - although being Christmas it could have been more festive. The bar staff who attended to us - were not very entertaining or forth coming. It always makes a place more appealing when the staff are happy to greet you and as this was the first point of contact it was a little disappointing. Also - they didn’t have a good selection of drinks to choose from - ie- only one vodka choice ! However the starters in the meal were great - mains not so great - and dessert was good. The staff in the restaurant were happy and courteous. Nice place but I don’t think I would visit again - sorry

  • By Katie U from West mids
    8 September 2018

    Pleasant staff, and nice food. Reasonably priced for London as well.

2 Next page