map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Amazing food and atmosphere. Staff very polite and attentive.

Sam Bugden 12 March 2018
from Bournemouth

View all 51 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

3.9 ((((* (based on 51 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (35)
  • trendy (21)
  • romantic (18)
  • lunch (16)
  • luxury (14)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • views (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • value (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((( 11 July 2016 by Julie from Leeds

    Was lovely. nice decor , service was excellent and Food was superb. A bit on the expensive side for us but it was a treat night, would visit again .

  • ((((( 10 July 2016 by Thomas Wilson from Bournemouth

    The food and service were both first class. A wonderful dinning experience as well as a great atmosphere, I really cannot rate this restaurant highly enough.

  • ((((* 7 July 2016 by Janet Asker from Poole

    chef, waitress, ambience all perfect.
    Only critisism is the very small portions of food.

  • ((((( 13 May 2016 by Michail Malamatenakis from Poole

    First time experience. Really good service indeed.

  • ((((* 11 April 2016 by Rich Pearce from Bournemouth

    Liked the decoration and layout being able to view the entire kitchen! Brilliant quality food and good portion size! Only niggle is the service could have been more attentive, no drink order asked before ordering food, and no asking if the food was all ok while eating..

  • ((((( 29 March 2016 by George Herkes from Ferndown

    Great meal attentive staff

  • ((((( 19 February 2016 by Patricia and marlon Montgomery from london

    Really enjoyed eating at Schpoons & Forxs.. Staff were excellent. Good service, friendly, helpful. Food was delicious. We had the steaks cooked in oven & the grill. Both superb. The chips cooked in duckfat were sublime. The dessert was also delicious the panacotta with pineapple & mango. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again tonight.

  • (**** 18 February 2016 by Debbie Wolstenholme from Bournemouth

    Terrible service, I'm allergic to fish and asked to have fish starter on seperate plate everything came out together, no one asked if we wanted more drinks, we cleared are own plates from table inbetween courses as no one cleared them, they added £45 service charge on, I requested a booth for my husbands birthday and they said they was booked up however we sat looking at 2 empty booths all night! Overall a big let down, we traveled 3 hours to eat there !

  • ((((( 5 January 2016 by Steve Jardine from Bournemouth

    Excellent attentive service from all of the staff. All 3 courses were wonderfully prepared and presented.
    Skybar is excellent for after dinner drinks - watch out for the over zealous security guard though who would not allow us to go up in the lift as the numbers were restricted to 150. When we were finally allowed to use the lift, there were only approx 40 people in the Skybar.

  • (**** 22 December 2015 by John Wischhusen from Bournemouth

    Not a good Dining experience .
    Would not go again. Great shame as we were hoping finally Bournemouth would have a quality Restaurant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant