Schpoons & Forx

(146 Reviews)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, South West England, BH2 5EL
British
View main menu

Top offer

Bottomless Brunch menu at £29.95 per person, including 60 minutes of bottomless Prosecco

This offer is available from April 12, 2017 until December 31, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £18
Food spend: £35

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx
3.9
(based on 146 reviews)

81%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (18)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (18)
  • business (24)
  • child friendly (8)
  • dinner (102)
  • entertainment (5)
  • large parties (14)
  • lunch (37)
  • luxury (35)
  • private dining (26)
  • romantic (48)
  • trendy (53)
  • value (17)
  • views (21)
  • By Gertrude G from London
    7 July 2020

    Excellent service

  • By Julie C from Bournemoith
    9 March 2020

    Dined with family for my birthday.

  • By Nick P from Bournemouth
    3 March 2020

    25 minute wait for a cocktail and no apology from defensive maitre d’. Overcooked naan bread with their signature tandoori chicken and underspiced accompaniments. Overall not good.

  • By Tina P from Weymouth
    29 February 2020

    Great service, great location and the food was excellent. I had crab arancini for a starter and duck breast for main. My hubby had mackerel and then lemon sole. All meals were delicious and we will definitely go back again.

  • By Lia C from Poole
    29 February 2020

    My starter was cold, sent it back and they gave me a another one, this time it was frozen inside! Service was very poor and all we got was complimentary olives to say sorry. Very over priced food and not worth a penny!

  • By Michelle V from Bournemouth
    28 February 2020

    Disappointed, wont be returning I was so looking forward to this night out, booked almost 2 months ago. Waited for over 5 minutes before being greeted, lovely welcoming gentleman showed us to the table. Waited for an age before someone took our drink order, the cocktail we wanted was not available, 2nd choice which took over 20 minutes to be presented with a limp cocktail that was brutally ruined by extreme and unnecessary over use of mint garnish.  More than an hour and dinner arrived, a risotto on a plate?! My friends duck was very pink, when she sent back asking for it to be cooked a little more, I was almost finished by time her dish was returned in a tiny dish and all garnishes removed. We though wine would ease our pain, first choice not available, 2nd choice (nice pinot grigot) took another 20mins to arrive...  Desert was a mini selection, no explanation of what was what and all a little non descript and disappointing.  Service was polite, slow, inexperienced and disappointing.  Sadly really disappointed, assumed Hilton association would ensure quality . Would I recommend or return, no.

  • By Jo T from Bournemouth
    15 February 2020

    Excellent service, friendly staff and amazing kids menu!

  • By Catherine L from Bournemouth
    15 February 2020

    Lovely restaurant, nice decor, food was really good. Service was disappointing the only let down really. Expect more for the price and a venue of this class.

  • By Craig M from Bournemouth
    13 February 2020

    Excellent Food and service best restaurant in Bournemouth

  • By Nazya K from Bournemouth
    12 February 2020

    Lovely staff & beautiful & tasty food

Restaurant Location Map
Schpoons & Forx
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, South West England, BH2 5EL

Available offers

  • Bottomless Brunch menu at £29.95 per person, including 60 minutes of bottomless Prosecco

Similar Restaurants

  1. LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar

    LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar

    British
    (89 Reviews)
    0m
    LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar
  2. Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth

    Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth

    British
    (187 Reviews)
    1.8km
    Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth
  3. Harvester - Durley Inn

    Harvester - Durley Inn

    British
    (45 Reviews)
    763m
    Harvester - Durley Inn
  4. Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel

    Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    562m
    Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
  5. Tonic Social

    Tonic Social

    British
    (1 Reviews)
    270m
    Tonic Social