map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

We had a very nice dinner, the sharing platters (starters) are especially very nice, small bites to share but very tasty. The service we got was very attentive and friendly. It was a great night out with friends

Kees 16 October 2018
from POOLE

View all 77 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

4 ((((* (based on 77 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (56)
  • trendy (27)
  • romantic (26)
  • luxury (22)
  • lunch (20)
  • private dining (19)
  • business (16)
  • views (14)
  • breakfast (12)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • value (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((*** 8 March 2018 by Phillip from BOURNEMOUTH

    I was very disappointed in the whole experience. The food was over priced and was not as good as was expected. The service was very poor. Not enough staff, not attentive enough and very slow in bringing out the food even though it wasn't busy at all.

  • ((((( 28 December 2017 by Patience from Bournemouth.

    We received excellent customer service from when we walked in right through to the end. The food was amazing as well, really tasty and this is coming from kids who don’t enjoy eating anything else but nuggets and chips ??.
    Only complaint was that the waiter forgot about our main meal for a while but she was apologetic but otherwise Experience was great. Keep it up

  • ((((( 26 December 2017 by June from Bournemouth

    For starters, small plates, we had three, they were really interesting and so tasty, particularly the monkfish cheeks in the curry sauce - delicious! And then we both had fish for our main course, one was the butterfly seabass and the other was Dorset Sole, unbelievably tasty and cooked to perfection. Wine selection we chose a fabulous white, which happens to be one of our favourites, the South African Gewürztraminer.

  • ((((* 29 October 2017 by David from Aylesbury

    Went for the Prosecco Bottomless Brunch deal. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly. Our only gripe was we had to continually wait and had to ask for our drinks to be replenished. Other Bottomless experiences i've had, my glass has never gone below half empty before it was topped up. So we found this rather frustrating. It wasn't that busy in the restaurant, so there was no apparent reason why we had to struggle to get a drink.

  • ((((( 3 October 2017 by D from Bridgwater

    Delicious dining experience in a perfectly elegant surrounding

  • ((((( 28 August 2017 by Leisa from Bournemouth

    Great food - both had the veal T bone steak and apple tart. Yum!
    Good service, polite, relaxed and good atmosphere even eating early at 6:30
    Great value as we had a travel zoo voucher, probably would not go full price as quite pricey.

  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Cath from Bournemouth

    Good service, pleasant surroundings, very helpful & knowledgable staff. Excellent food! Our 3rd visit & not had a problem with choice on menu and everything we have ordered so far has been extremely nice. There were 4 of us and we were all very impressed with the food. Two of us chose beef cheeks & halibut, one had chicken & one bass, they were all perfectly cooked & delicious.

  • ((*** 14 August 2017 by Colin from Bournemouth

    Lovely steaks,cooked in a Tandoor, very moist and tasty BUT , this was our fifth time at Schpoons and what has gone wrong ??? We we one of several diners who had problems , mine was a very poor dessert, then an incorrect bill - in our favour but we did point out their error.

    Attention to detail has gone , so sad as this was a favoured eatery.

  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Mimi from Bournemouth

    Lovely restaurant, beautiful decor. The food was delicious. Generally great service from our waiter. Slightly bemused when the starters arrived and the waitress spilt the mackerel on to the table and just said "oops" and walked off!
    Think your advertising is somewhat misleading saying. "Cooked by Matt Tebbett" and yet obviously and unsurprisingly he wasn't there cooking. Think it should maybe be menu "designed by".. perhaps?!
    Overall super restaurant, would recommend.

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Lorraine from Bournemouth

    Food was delicious and fresh. Service was friendly and efficient.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant