map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

My husband & I had dinner there on Sunday (9th) & we were both very impressed. The quality of the food was outstanding & the service was attentive & thoughtful.
They even made a plate up with Happy Birthday written in chocolate!
Definite return visit required! Can't wait!

Claire 11 September 2018
from Poole

View all 69 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

4.0 ((((* (based on 69 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (49)
  • trendy (26)
  • romantic (24)
  • luxury (21)
  • lunch (19)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (15)
  • views (12)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • value (9)
  • breakfast (8)
  • large parties (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Mimi from Bournemouth

    Lovely restaurant, beautiful decor. The food was delicious. Generally great service from our waiter. Slightly bemused when the starters arrived and the waitress spilt the mackerel on to the table and just said "oops" and walked off!
    Think your advertising is somewhat misleading saying. "Cooked by Matt Tebbett" and yet obviously and unsurprisingly he wasn't there cooking. Think it should maybe be menu "designed by".. perhaps?!
    Overall super restaurant, would recommend.

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Lorraine from Bournemouth

    Food was delicious and fresh. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Ben from Jersey

    Great food and service.

  • (((** 1 August 2017 by Ross from Bournemouth

    Good food, bad service.

    Waiting staff were quite rude and even had the cheek to chase when the optional 12.5% service charge was a couple of pounds short! The service wasn't even worth an extra 2.5%. The food was good, the staff were not.

  • (((** 31 July 2017 by Adam from Bournemouth

    Although the food was very nice and the service was excellent, although very rushed. The menu was very limited. Looking at the menu's on the website the menu we were offered was pretty much half of what was on there, this was including the Al la carte menu. I used a voucher for my dining but I felt that I was penalised for doing this. I would of liked to have been able to sample the whole menu. If I was able to do this I probably would of gone back and paid full price but due to my experience I wouldn't now.

  • (((** 29 July 2017 by Lynne from Christchurch

    Comfortable seating, attentive waiting staff, being able to see the preparation. Apple desert and belly pork and scallops were delicious

  • (((** 18 July 2017 by Clair from Swansea

    Have to say I was disappointed overall. We had booked this with a Travelzoo offer as we were visiting the area so no prior expectations. Interesting and quirky design features, and liked the mirror tables, but irritated during the evening by the chairs slipping on the wooden floor with slightest pressure. Only view from the restaurant was of the cinema the bus station! Staff were very helpful. Food was variable ~ I really enjoyed my Asian chicken dish for mains but my husband was very disappointed by the belly pork ~ he had much better similar dish at our local gastro pub the previous weekend. Also we had anticipated a quiet, romantic mid week dinner to celebrate my birthday but had a large very rowdy group placed next to us which meant we were struggling to have a conversation and so we left as soon as soon as possible. At least we got a deal on the meal, otherwise would have felt this to be very overpriced. (e.g. Pleasant red wine ~ but £9 a glass!!)

  • ((((( 9 July 2017 by Irene from Bournemouth

    Attractive setting excellent food and service , very expensive drinks

  • (((** 6 July 2017 by Kandy from bournemouth

    Lovely meal! However, we didn't read the Travelzoo voucher properly and over ordered, therefore spending much more than we wanted to - which - I know it was our mistake but it would have been nice for the waiter to point this out. VERY cold.....love air con but it was too cold, had to have coffee afterwards in the reception area which was a bit warmer.

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Henry from Bournemouth

    Fantastic food great service by very pleasant waiter, expensive but nice as a treat once in a while

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant