map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

We had a very nice dinner, the sharing platters (starters) are especially very nice, small bites to share but very tasty. The service we got was very attentive and friendly. It was a great night out with friends

Kees 16 October 2018
from POOLE

View all 77 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

4 ((((* (based on 77 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (56)
  • trendy (27)
  • romantic (26)
  • luxury (22)
  • lunch (20)
  • private dining (19)
  • business (16)
  • views (14)
  • breakfast (12)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • value (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((* 3 June 2018 by Sarah from Bournemouth

    Food was excellent. Service was really slow as there was only one waiter on, but I could see he was doing his best.

  • ((((( 2 June 2018 by Tim from Redditch

    Stunning! The wife says they’re the best ribs she’s ever tasted! Lamb was amazing too!

  • ((((( 29 May 2018 by Daniel from Bournemouth

    My wife and I had a great evening at Schpoons and Forx celebrating our wedding anniversary. The sharing plates were brilliant, especially the monk fish which was incredible. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff provided good service without being intrusive. We will definitely return!

  • ((((( 14 May 2018 by Stewart from Bournemouth

    See below

  • ((((* 10 April 2018 by Sean from Ringwood

    The sharing starters were lovely and the steak was perfect.

  • ((*** 3 April 2018 by CMurphy from Bournemouth

    Food was average - they don’t serve cocktails and they didn’t bring out our sides until we requested them! (They had forgotten)

  • ((*** 16 March 2018 by Becky from Poole

    Booked for a belated Mothers day treat. No sooner had we sat down, than the hoover was brought out to clean the whole floor. My tofu and glass noodle soup (main) was very nice, but the waitress failed to bring me a spoon with which to eat it, so I had to ask another member of staff. The bread for my mums steak club sandwich was toasted, but burnt/char-grilled (this known to be carcinogenic!). As a replacement, she was given bread (untoasted) instead, and smothered in mustard, which she doesnt like. So all in all not the best experience.

  • ((((( 12 March 2018 by Sam from Bournemouth

    Amazing food and atmosphere. Staff very polite and attentive.

  • (((** 12 March 2018 by Lisa from Bournemouth

    Both dishes we had were delicious. I ate the monkfish cheek starter and sea bass main. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and I like the open kitchen
    However the service was not as good as the food. We ordered a bottle of wine, and we had to top up our glasses ourselves! The staff seemed to lack communication- we were asked twice if we wanted coffee or dessert.

  • ((((( 10 March 2018 by Lee from Bournemouth

    I had the beef cheek my fiancée had the chicken tandoor and both were cooked perfectly

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant