map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

The sharing starters were lovely and the steak was perfect.

Sean 10 April 2018
from Ringwood

View all 54 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

3.9 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (37)
  • trendy (21)
  • romantic (18)
  • lunch (16)
  • luxury (14)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • views (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • value (7)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • (((** 29 July 2017 by Lynne from Christchurch

    Comfortable seating, attentive waiting staff, being able to see the preparation. Apple desert and belly pork and scallops were delicious

  • (((** 18 July 2017 by Clair from Swansea

    Have to say I was disappointed overall. We had booked this with a Travelzoo offer as we were visiting the area so no prior expectations. Interesting and quirky design features, and liked the mirror tables, but irritated during the evening by the chairs slipping on the wooden floor with slightest pressure. Only view from the restaurant was of the cinema the bus station! Staff were very helpful. Food was variable ~ I really enjoyed my Asian chicken dish for mains but my husband was very disappointed by the belly pork ~ he had much better similar dish at our local gastro pub the previous weekend. Also we had anticipated a quiet, romantic mid week dinner to celebrate my birthday but had a large very rowdy group placed next to us which meant we were struggling to have a conversation and so we left as soon as soon as possible. At least we got a deal on the meal, otherwise would have felt this to be very overpriced. (e.g. Pleasant red wine ~ but £9 a glass!!)

  • ((((( 9 July 2017 by Irene from Bournemouth

    Attractive setting excellent food and service , very expensive drinks

  • (((** 6 July 2017 by Kandy from bournemouth

    Lovely meal! However, we didn't read the Travelzoo voucher properly and over ordered, therefore spending much more than we wanted to - which - I know it was our mistake but it would have been nice for the waiter to point this out. VERY cold.....love air con but it was too cold, had to have coffee afterwards in the reception area which was a bit warmer.

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Henry from Bournemouth

    Fantastic food great service by very pleasant waiter, expensive but nice as a treat once in a while

  • ((((( 27 May 2017 by Iris from Andover

    Great service, lovely food the pork belly was the nicest I've ever had. We had 3 courses all perfect and good wine recommended by the waitress would go back !

  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by Rosemary from Uttoxeter, Staffs

    We had a great time. Food excellent and staff too. Well done

  • ((*** 11 April 2017 by Adam from Bournemouth

    The rather tasty starter (liver) was a pre-cursor to a very disappointing experience Sunday lunch experience. Restaurant was quite cold. Mains - 3 x Ceasar salad, one without anchovies were served after about 40 mins of finishing starters. They pretended that 2 meals had anchovies - when we advised we had none nothing happened. When the bill (eventually) came I enquired again about the anchovies to be told that they checked on the store room and there weren't any - makes you laugh! Waited for water that never came. Did not pay service charge as really self-service would have been better. Went up stairs to the bar to see the views and have a drink - questioned at the top if we had a reservation (for a bar on a Sunday at 3pm!) We did not, then asked if we had a voucher! this is the Hlton selling itself as a premium location. Then told that we could sit outside bu there was no outside service at the moment. Placed order inside and waited outside for drinks which did arrive, not quickly but they did get there. An experience not to repeat. Note that the Hilton restaurant is on floor 1 and has no views aside from buildings opposite.

  • ((*** 6 April 2017 by Stefan from Bournemouth

    You need to have lots of time as waiting is most of the time on the plate. Waiting an hour on the meal, waiting 20 minutes for the desert and waiting another 15 minutes on tea and coffee after the meal. The longest 2 course dinner with 2.5hrs - which means we were 30 minutes even over their table booking time. Waiters all very attentive and busy, but seems still short staffed. We had a surprise that the Guinness beer had a golden long hair which wasn't from Rapunzel as I assured my friend. Best was the caramel on the ice cream, so rock hard, it wasn't eatable but a good brick if you want to build the Gingerbreadhouse for Haensel and Gretel. The choice of cocktails in the sky bar based on the voucher

  • ((((( 29 March 2017 by Jennifer from Bournemouth

    Fantastic deal - fabulous quality food .. we had 2 courses a coffee and a cocktail all for £14ea.
    Lovely service and a great atmosphere

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant