map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Very enjoyable experience. Great ambience, service and food. My steak was slightly more well done than I had requested otherwise I would have given 5 stars

Nicky 12 September 2019
from Bournemouth

View all 118 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

3.9 ((((* (based on 118 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (82)
  • trendy (41)
  • romantic (35)
  • lunch (33)
  • luxury (29)
  • private dining (22)
  • business (20)
  • views (18)
  • afternoon tea (16)
  • breakfast (15)
  • large parties (12)
  • value (12)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by Sarah from Bournemouth

    Fabulous meal, great service, fantastic atmosphere

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Mal from Poole

    I enjoyed a meal for two as part of a birthday celebration. The food was very good enjoyed by both parties.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Tony from Poole

    Ate here on saturday evening 25/5/19 with wife and two friends.Excellent meal and ambience.Ribeye steaks and pork chops cooked perfectly.Lovely meal all round.Downside was that I couldnt get a parking space in the adjacent car park so had to use the BIC park which is a 5 min ewalk away so no real problem apart from the extra cost!

  • (**** 27 May 2019 by Oli from Bournemouth

    The overall experience was ok, the food was ok but service was very slow at times, particularly when clearing empty plates. The worst part about it was the noise, I’ve never eaten in such a noisy restaurant. Groups of noisy party goers at the Hotel bar which is very close by to people eating, we literally couldn’t hear what the waiting staff were saying. There should be some sort of partition between the two areas. Unfortunately we won’t be returning for a second visit.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Jennifer from Bournemouth

    stunning food, decor, service, will definitely be going back and highly recommend.

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Tracy from Bournemouth

    Extremely attentive staff and the food was excellent. You really couldn’t order a dish that would disappoint. Ambience was great and the look of the place was eclectic.

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Alan from Bournemouth

    Had a truly lovely meal and the staff were exceptional. We will be back

  • (((** 9 May 2019 by Holly from Bournemouth

    Chicken starter and risotto was lovely however service was quite slow it took them 10-15 minutes to even ask if we wanted a drink. We asked for a cocktail menu which they then forgot about and we were waiting even longer for a drink. So food was good but service let the experience down

  • ((((( 8 May 2019 by Darren from Bournemouth

    Staff very friendly and great service. Nothing was to much trouble

  • ((((( 17 April 2019 by Howard from Weston-super-Mare

    Food was superb at a reasonable price for a good restaurant. The décor was good. The open kitchen was fascinating. However, the service was painfully slow. There were plenty of waiting staff on , maybe need a third chef in the kitchen? There was definitely an issue with the 'paper' food ordering system, some diners orders seemed to go missing. However, I would recommend the food 100%. The other problems should be overcome easily. My partner had the cheese soufflé (excellent if not a 'traditional' soufflé), lamb shank (superb) and the pavlova (deconstructed pavlova but an amazing dessert with a taste to die for). I had mushrooms on toast with soy and ginger (very tasty), rib eye steak (cooked to perfection) and sticky toffee pudding with pear and clotted cream ice cream (excellent).

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant