map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Delicious food, incredible service and highly recommend. A fantastic experience and we will be back.

Carly 19 February 2019
from Bournemouth

View all 95 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

3.9 ((((* (based on 95 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (65)
  • trendy (32)
  • romantic (28)
  • lunch (26)
  • luxury (23)
  • private dining (19)
  • business (17)
  • views (15)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • breakfast (12)
  • value (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • child friendly (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((* 24 December 2018 by Keith from Bournemouth

    Very good service
    Loverly venue food was above average

  • ((((* 24 December 2018 by Karen from Bournemouth

    Lovely lunch

  • (**** 12 December 2018 by Mike from Bournemouth

    Food ok service by Maitre D' very poor, waiting staff good.
    Will probably not bother again, which is a shame as previously very good.

  • (((** 9 December 2018 by Mr from Hertfordshire

    My wife and I had Sunday lunch at Schpoons and Forx. The food when it arrived was excellent, however we had to wait nearly 45 minutes.I did question why it was taking so long and was told 'that they was other tables before us and the food would be worth waiting for !'.....The restaurant was not busing at the time and we were disappointed that the food took so long to come.On a whole we did enjoy our visit and would visit again in the future

  • ((((( 5 December 2018 by Wendy from Hook

    We dined with friends. The food was delicious. We all had steak. The only down side was the skinny fries which tend to go cold quite quickly.

  • ((((( 4 December 2018 by Jayne-louise from Bournemouth

    Absolutely fab service. Was my daughters 21st birthday lunch and we couldn’t have asked for a better location to have lunch. Food was excellent.

  • ((((* 27 November 2018 by Craig from Bournemouth

    Good restaurant,Food always good here,nice ambience,open kitchen.improved serviceBoo

  • ((((( 26 November 2018 by Penny from Bournemouth

    My son, grandchildren and I turned up on Friday 23rd November. The Maitre de was attentive and showed to our table. A waiter came over and took our order for drinks including a bottle of water. Our order was taken quickly. My son had placed an unusual order on behalf of my granddaughter. He also had a query on his own food order which was swiftly dealt with by the Maitre de. When it came to deserrts, My grandson had an unusual request which was dealt with, without a problem. The whole experience was delightful.

  • ((*** 12 November 2018 by Kolbjorn from Langhus

    This was not what I expected. For me I had a feeling being to a restaurant who normally act like the breakfast room in the hotel. Food was for sure nothing special and unprofessional staff serving

  • ((((* 7 November 2018 by Dan from Bournemouth

    Great night out with friends. We shared 6 starters between 4 which was just about right. The monk fish and beef cheek were great, very tasty. The tandoor chicken was fantastic for mains. The service was fairly slow but that suited us as we enjoyed a relaxed evening but may be annoying for others. There wasn’t a huge choice of beers either.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant