map placeholder

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

((((* British
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

The sharing starters were lovely and the steak was perfect.

Sean 10 April 2018
from Ringwood

View all 54 reviews

Schpoons & Forx take pride in providing locally sourced, seasonally driven menus which offer an entirely unique take on the traditionally British dish. A vibrant venue with an open kitchen, a tandoor and stone oven, the restaurant is the beating heart of the hotel with a strong focal point and an intimate, inviting atmosphere.

Savour British-inspired dishes on the Schpoons & Forx menu, packed with only the freshest local produce. Bold flavours and spices using the very best seasonal ingredients create a unique selection of delicious, comforting dishes showcasing the versatility of the feature oven.

Offering guests a fun and memorable dining experience, Schpoons & Forx Bournemouth is styled with unique spoon and fork décor touches. The modern interior is decked out in rich wood finishes, jewel-toned tile and comfortable luxe seating with striking feature lighting.

A unique part of Bournemouth’s upscale dining scene, find Schpoons & Forx in the town centre, a 7-minute drive from Bournemouth Rail Station.

Schpoons & Forx

Hilton Bournemouth, Terrace Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EL

Contact +44 1202804775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Schpoons & Forx

3.9 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (37)
  • trendy (21)
  • romantic (18)
  • lunch (16)
  • luxury (14)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • views (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • value (7)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((* 29 October 2017 by David from Aylesbury

    Went for the Prosecco Bottomless Brunch deal. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly. Our only gripe was we had to continually wait and had to ask for our drinks to be replenished. Other Bottomless experiences i've had, my glass has never gone below half empty before it was topped up. So we found this rather frustrating. It wasn't that busy in the restaurant, so there was no apparent reason why we had to struggle to get a drink.

  • ((((( 3 October 2017 by D from Bridgwater

    Delicious dining experience in a perfectly elegant surrounding

  • ((((( 28 August 2017 by Leisa from Bournemouth

    Great food - both had the veal T bone steak and apple tart. Yum!
    Good service, polite, relaxed and good atmosphere even eating early at 6:30
    Great value as we had a travel zoo voucher, probably would not go full price as quite pricey.

  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Cath from Bournemouth

    Good service, pleasant surroundings, very helpful & knowledgable staff. Excellent food! Our 3rd visit & not had a problem with choice on menu and everything we have ordered so far has been extremely nice. There were 4 of us and we were all very impressed with the food. Two of us chose beef cheeks & halibut, one had chicken & one bass, they were all perfectly cooked & delicious.

  • ((*** 14 August 2017 by Colin from Bournemouth

    Lovely steaks,cooked in a Tandoor, very moist and tasty BUT , this was our fifth time at Schpoons and what has gone wrong ??? We we one of several diners who had problems , mine was a very poor dessert, then an incorrect bill - in our favour but we did point out their error.

    Attention to detail has gone , so sad as this was a favoured eatery.

  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Mimi from Bournemouth

    Lovely restaurant, beautiful decor. The food was delicious. Generally great service from our waiter. Slightly bemused when the starters arrived and the waitress spilt the mackerel on to the table and just said "oops" and walked off!
    Think your advertising is somewhat misleading saying. "Cooked by Matt Tebbett" and yet obviously and unsurprisingly he wasn't there cooking. Think it should maybe be menu "designed by".. perhaps?!
    Overall super restaurant, would recommend.

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Lorraine from Bournemouth

    Food was delicious and fresh. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Ben from Jersey

    Great food and service.

  • (((** 1 August 2017 by Ross from Bournemouth

    Good food, bad service.

    Waiting staff were quite rude and even had the cheek to chase when the optional 12.5% service charge was a couple of pounds short! The service wasn't even worth an extra 2.5%. The food was good, the staff were not.

  • (((** 31 July 2017 by Adam from Bournemouth

    Although the food was very nice and the service was excellent, although very rushed. The menu was very limited. Looking at the menu's on the website the menu we were offered was pretty much half of what was on there, this was including the Al la carte menu. I used a voucher for my dining but I felt that I was penalised for doing this. I would of liked to have been able to sample the whole menu. If I was able to do this I probably would of gone back and paid full price but due to my experience I wouldn't now.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant