Reviews of Schpoons & Forx

3.8
(based on 216 reviews)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, South West England, BH2 5EL
216 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Keith B from Bournemouth
    2 November 2020

    Nicely appointed dinning area, attentive staff, food was well prepared and tasted excellent. Menu was limited by circumstances, wine offered as part of [voucher] was very drinkable. Atmosphere was relaxed but this was serious dining.

  • By Imran S from Bournemouth
    1 November 2020

    The ambience and service was very good, the food was good as well considering the reduced menu because of the covid-19 situation.

  • By Peter W H from Ringwood
    1 November 2020

    Excellent food, service and surroundings. Far surpassed our expectations. Would definitely recommend. We will return.

  • By Mark S from Bournemouth
    30 October 2020

    Had a fantastic time in Friday evening. Great service and fantastic feedback and loved watching the chefs working in the open kitchen. The Hallumi starter was especially fantastic

  • By Heidi G from Bournemouth
    30 October 2020

    I was disappointed with the food when we went for lunch which surprised me as when I have been for dinner, the food was amazing. Our starters were lovely - lamb kofta and the glazed halloumi but our mains were disappointing. My husbands pizza and my panini were very dry and tasteless. Also I ordered a lime and soda but received a soda water with a slice of lime rather than lime cordial. We were the only non-hotel residents having lunch on that day.

  • By Christopher B from BOURNEMOUTH
    29 October 2020

    I was disappointed, there is no dress code so people were turning up in jeans & trainers & t-shirt. Screaming kids made it seem more like a canteen environment. The food was ok but nothing special, we had to wait a very long time for our initial drinks order. It’s a shame because originally it was a nice restaurant.

  • By Sabina S from Bournemouth
    26 October 2020

    With regret, this was a very poor culinary experience. Chicken skewers as a starter consisted of two pieces of very dry, hard, tasteless chicken breast. Pizza Margherita was the equivalent of a cheap frozen pizza from a basic range. This is the first time I leave a negative review, however, it is a fair one. This food was prepared with no love, passion or interest.

  • By James W from Windsor
    25 October 2020

    Great choice of dishes. Really good food. Service was efficient and friendly. All felt covid safe.

  • By Paul R from Westbourne
    23 October 2020

    Have visited here a few times, always good but this time not as sharp. Sat down on time and server came to take order but we had not been given the menus, ordered 2 bottles of low alcohol becks zero but a pint of regular Draft beer came out. Starter of baby gem salad and a lamb kofta was very enjoyable and up to standard. I was advised the chief recommended the steak be cooked medium rare so had high hopes but the Steak and peppercorn sauce was a let down over half the steak was just fat and gristle which I discovered too late hid under way too much sauce that totally flooded the plate and the watercress. I told the sever but no follow up, so then waited for 20 mins for a small tub of ice cream to turn up by then it was time to settle the bill which I paid in full, not expecting any discount but would have been nice to be acknowledged with a thank you and an apology.

  • By Chris D from Bournemouth
    23 October 2020

    Very nice could not fault it