Reviews of Schpoons & Forx

3.9
(based on 129 reviews)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5EL
129 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah W from Poole
    6 December 2019

    Great atmosphere, fast service, great steak

  • By Grace M from BOURNEMOUTH
    23 November 2019

    Fantastic restaurant, beautifully set up, great ambience, relaxed and happy

  • By Cathie L from London
    22 November 2019

    Food not special. Mushrooms on toast lacked finesse. Main course cold. Service slow.

  • By Sally N from Bournemouth
    22 November 2019

    Great food (delicious steak), good atmosphere and decor

  • By Carla S from Wegberg
    15 November 2019

    Wir waren dort zum Dinner. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Essen und die Getränke wurden schnell serviert und waren sehr gut.

  • By Ellen S from London
    5 November 2019

    There was a great mix of food available on the menu that catered to the varied tastes of our group (fussy sister, grandparents that like more traditional dishes and me wanting something interesting). The waiters and waitresses were really helpful and checked on us as needed. Decor and atmosphere was nice and loved the dishes cooked in the tandoor.

  • By Chantelle S from Bournemouth
    26 October 2019

    I came here on Saturday for my birthday with my boyfriend and unfortunately we didn’t have the best experience. The restaurant setting was everything I wanted when choosing somewhere for my birthday. Everyone who served us throughout the evening was very friendly however we ordered our drinks before our meal but didn’t receive them until half way through our meal (after having asked where our drinks were 3 times and even had to reorder off the drinks menu) my dish was cold so I had to send back. My boyfriend had finished his meal way before I received a new hot dish so he was sat there waiting for me to finish so I felt rushed. Disaster birthday meal out! :(

  • By Natalie S from St Leonards, Ringwood
    26 October 2019

    Our starter was bread and olives which we were served without a side plate. My husband had pork for his main course for which was very dry and on telling the waitress when she collected the plates she apologised but said if I don't get told I can't do anything about it. The wine we had ordered didn't arrive after 10 minutes, despite asking for this twice. I ate the hake and chips which was very tasty. The waiter did apologise for the service not being up to standard and removed the compulsory service charge from the bill without me having to ask.

  • By David O from Swanage
    21 October 2019

    Had a fantastic meal the staff couldn’t do enough for us with a free glass of champagne and desert for our wedding anniversary definitely going back

  • By Lesley S from Bournemouth
    19 October 2019

    We done the bottomless prosecco but were very badly let down by the lady manager!! This was our 4th time but for some reason we werent allowed a jug of orange juice even though weve had it all the previous times!! We were prepared to pay for it but she said they only sell it per glass so had to have orange juice in little gravy jugs!!!! Come on you made 300 quid out of us but o no you wouldnt let us have orange juice in a large jug. And the waitress got the food order wrong!!!!! Will defo find another place for bottomless prosecco in future sorry hilton.