map placeholder

Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct, London, WC2R 0EU

(((() British
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
Average
Main course: £25
Food spend: £50

Great food and very nice service. It was a nice birthday treat. A mall thing - couldn't see any obvious signage to direct us to the Grill.

Marcella 02 June 2019
from London

View all 463 reviews

The Savoy Grill from Gordon Ramsay Restaurants is one of the most iconic restaurants in London. Guests are treated to glamorous grill dining in the jaw-dropping Art Deco-style dining room, situated just off the Savoy Hotel’s main foyer.

The Savoy Grill menu offers modern interpretations of time-honoured classics. Supremely fresh fish and shellfish accompany starters like omelette Arnold Bennett with truffle, or steak tartare. A hearty ‘roasts, braises & pies’ section features the likes of beef wellington and confit chicken & ham hock pie, while a plethora of prime, signature steaks are served from the wood charcoal oven.

The bar at the Savoy Grill in London serves up a host of classic cocktails as well as house-mixed ‘trolley cocktails’. Many of these are inspired by former guests of the hotel, including Marylin Monroe. The wine list at this Savoy restaurant is diverse and luxurious, with bottles from every corner of the globe.

Blending British heritage with Hollywood glamour, Savoy Grill on the Strand is a London dining institution, dating back to the late 1800s. Charing Cross Tube and Embankment station a short walk away.

Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct, London, WC2R 0EU

Contact +44 2075921600
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.5 (((() (based on 463 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (312)
  • lunch (255)
  • luxury (235)
  • romantic (167)
  • business (108)
  • value (103)
  • private dining (82)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • large parties (35)
  • trendy (35)
  • entertainment (26)
  • breakfast (16)
  • child friendly (15)
  • views (13)
  • al fresco (6)
  • ((((( 19 April 2019 by Caroline from Tadworth

    Fabulous! Antonio and Silvia were attentive and helpful. food was delicious.

  • ((((* 17 April 2019 by Pam from Suffolk

    Good service and food

  • ((((* 16 April 2019 by Nicky from Neath

    Fantastic experience & amazing food. Very happy daughter!

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Julia from London

    Very good service particularly, and excellent food. A good deal and a nice sense of occasion.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Sharon from London

    Have been waiting a while for this booking and it didn't disappoint. We were greeted as soon as we entered the Savoy and shown where to go. Service in the restaurant was excellent. Very limited lunch menu but we still struggled with our choice!! My blood orange cheesecake was the best! The restaurant was buzzing but you never felt you were being ignored - very attentive but not intrusive. My one criticism - American Bar was lovely but £25.00 for a cocktail....bit steep!! Will definitely go again for lunch but will give the bar a miss and go to the pub next door!!

  • ((((* 9 April 2019 by BTC from Ellesmere

    Impeccable service and delicious food. it was my friend's birthday and they brought a little cake with a candle to the table. We had a wonderful experience but it was marred by the fact that I nearly broke a tooth (I actually only slightly chipped a partial crown) on a date stone that had been left in the sticky toffee pudding and we were disappointed by the unconcerned response to what could have been a fairly serious incident. I was offered a replacement pudding but I had nearly finished the one one I had, so didn't want another. When the bill arrived I was told they had taken off the (optional in any case!) service charge and I was pretty cross that I had to point this out to them. The eventual response after some wait (making us have to rush to get to the theatre in time) was to remove the service charge (see previous comment to gauge my feelings about this!) and the cover charge of £4. Really not what I would expect from the Savoy and it really spoiled what had been a fantastic experience up to that point. We felt dismissed and unimportant and as if it was inappropriate to mention a problem.

  • ((((* 9 April 2019 by Barry from London

    Excellent food, good service and very good value for money.

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by Keith from Norwich

    Excellent value and service.

  • ((((* 22 March 2019 by Kenneth from Fleet, Hampshire

    Ambience and service were excellent. I like the bench seats. I like my food but I'm not interested in food as a subject. As a result I thought the dishes were miniscule, altho the taste was superb. £17 for a gin and tonic was a bit of a shocker. My 2 G&Ts were therefore the same price as my 3-course meal. Luckily I had a £100 voucher.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Tricia from London

    We booked a three courses with a glass of champagne for £40 offer as a special ‘end of holiday’ treat for my friend. As we walked to our table we were greeted by friendly waiting staff. Our table was pre-set with wine glasses, but as we sat down champagne glasses were placed, quickly followed by the waiter with a very large bottle of champagne. The act of pouring the champagne was nicely theatrical, lifting the glass to the bottle, turning the bottle as he poured – such panache, it got our dining experience off to a great start. We had booked the special offer and the restaurant staff did not embarrass or disappoint us by placing the full menu on the table, we were given the special menu only – and what a menu! We were both amazed at how so few ingredients could be made to taste so incredible. I highly recommend the Waldorf Salad while my friend loved the pork cheeks, something that he had never tried before. We had a couple of side dishes and a coffee – all very good. The sommelier offered to talk us through some wine options, however we had already made our choice. Throughout the meal our glasses were filled by very attentive staff.

    I loved that the restaurant seating is arranged as booths, it’s stylish and well-spaced, making for a private dining experience. Everything was done with flair. Very importantly, we never felt that we were treated any differently to the diners who were choosing from the full menu.

    It’s an experience that I would recommend to anybody.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant