map placeholder

Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct, London, WC2R 0EU

(((() British
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
  • Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants - London
Average
Main course: £25
Food spend: £50

Lovely lunch with friends with excellent service

Angelina 12 September 2019
from London

View all 472 reviews

The Savoy Grill from Gordon Ramsay Restaurants is one of the most iconic restaurants in London. Guests are treated to glamorous grill dining in the jaw-dropping Art Deco-style dining room, situated just off the Savoy Hotel’s main foyer.

The Savoy Grill menu offers modern interpretations of time-honoured classics. Supremely fresh fish and shellfish accompany starters like omelette Arnold Bennett with truffle, or steak tartare. A hearty ‘roasts, braises & pies’ section features the likes of beef wellington and confit chicken & ham hock pie, while a plethora of prime, signature steaks are served from the wood charcoal oven.

The bar at the Savoy Grill in London serves up a host of classic cocktails as well as house-mixed ‘trolley cocktails’. Many of these are inspired by former guests of the hotel, including Marylin Monroe. The wine list at this Savoy restaurant is diverse and luxurious, with bottles from every corner of the globe.

Blending British heritage with Hollywood glamour, Savoy Grill on the Strand is a London dining institution, dating back to the late 1800s. Charing Cross Tube and Embankment station a short walk away.

Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct, London, WC2R 0EU

Contact +44 2075921600
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.5 (((() (based on 472 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (317)
  • lunch (261)
  • luxury (240)
  • romantic (172)
  • business (110)
  • value (105)
  • private dining (83)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • large parties (38)
  • trendy (37)
  • entertainment (27)
  • breakfast (16)
  • child friendly (15)
  • views (13)
  • al fresco (6)
  • ((((( 12 September 2019 by Angelina from London

    Lovely lunch with friends with excellent service

  • ((((( 4 September 2019 by Deborah from London

    the food was amazing and the service first class - will be going back

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Isabella from Torino

    Excellent

  • ((((( 27 August 2019 by Salwa from London

    Amazing food and amazing service

  • ((((( 26 August 2019 by Penelope from Stone

    we Received a warm welcome at the restaurant which had a calm and quiet atmosphere.

    The staff were most helpful and attentive and any requests were well accepted. This lunch was a treat for my friend on her birthday and every aspect was five star, totally faultless. The food superb in quality, presentation and cooked to perfection. As a little surprise a Happy Birthday fairy cake was presented with a lighted candle which was a lovely touch.

  • ((((( 21 August 2019 by Fiona from London

    The food was very good and the ambiance was also good.

  • (**** 15 August 2019 by Maureen from London

    Disappointed ??
    I have frequented many fine dining restaurants but did not find this one of the best. The staff were lovely once they found my booking. However, I found the restaurant very “ stuffy “ it was not a relaxing enjoyable experience but rather remained me of my school days. The food was ok but nothing special. I did not think it was value for money.

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Richard from London

    Probably the best family meal we have ever had. The service was impeccable, the food unbelievable (my Son and I had steak Diane - old fashioned, classic and expertly prepared at the table - a great spectacle) and the Sommelier completely took on board the preferences of my Wife and myself to help us navigate a daunting wine list. The Malbec was delicious. We shared a desert - the tarte-tatin - spectacular. Thank you to all the staff for making this a special occasion.

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Julie from London

    Met with friends here. We have all visited before and love it. We always go when there is a Bookatable deal.

  • ((((( 19 July 2019 by Sergiu from Cambridge

    The food was great, the staff is very knowledgeable and really make you feel special. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough, and I am sure that anyone who choses to dine here will be more than happy with the service they receive

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant