Reviews of Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.5
(based on 456 reviews)
Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct,, London, WC2R 0EU
456 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard S from London
    7 August 2019

    Probably the best family meal we have ever had. The service was impeccable, the food unbelievable (my Son and I had steak Diane - old fashioned, classic and expertly prepared at the table - a great spectacle) and the Sommelier completely took on board the preferences of my Wife and myself to help us navigate a daunting wine list. The Malbec was delicious. We shared a desert - the tarte-tatin - spectacular. Thank you to all the staff for making this a special occasion.

  • By Maureen I from London
    27 July 2019

    Disappointed ?? I have frequented many fine dining restaurants but did not find this one of the best. The staff were lovely once they found my booking. However, I found the restaurant very “ stuffy “ it was not a relaxing enjoyable experience but rather remained me of my school days. The food was ok but nothing special. I did not think it was value for money.

  • By Julie P from London
    25 July 2019

    Met with friends here. We have all visited before and love it. We always go when there is a Bookatable deal.

  • By Jan B from Hemel Hempstead
    17 July 2019

    Excellent food very good & nicely presented. Service was amazing, made you feel special from they start to the end.

  • By Sergiu R from Cambridge
    14 July 2019

    The food was great, the staff is very knowledgeable and really make you feel special. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough, and I am sure that anyone who choses to dine here will be more than happy with the service they receive

  • By Marcella S from London
    31 May 2019

    Great food and very nice service. It was a nice birthday treat. A mall thing - couldn't see any obvious signage to direct us to the Grill.

  • By Charles G from London
    28 May 2019

    Ambience & service impeccable. Dishes served good, not exceptional.

  • By Vicky L from London
    26 May 2019

    This was a lovely evening for my husbands birthday, but it was the staff that made it.

  • By Mark W from London
    25 May 2019

    The booking service was great and a follow up call the day before to confirm was great. The whole experience was great, the staff were lovely and the food was great... all the dishes we ordered were lovely and reasonably priced. We didn’t at anytime feel rushed and the layout of the tables are brilliant, you’re not sitting on top of fellow dinners at all.

  • By Caroline M from Tadworth
    22 May 2019

    GREAT