Reviews of Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.5
(based on 463 reviews)
Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct,, London, WC2R 0EU
463 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angelina H from London
    11 September 2019

    Lovely lunch with friends with excellent service

  • By Andrew W from Marlow
    10 September 2019

    Classic venue - a family favourite. This time a business lunch. Reliable menu and excellent service. Encountered fruit flies again though and the £2 cover charge is pathetic

  • By Deborah K from London
    3 September 2019

    the food was amazing and the service first class - will be going back

  • By Salwa J from London
    25 August 2019

    Amazing food and amazing service

  • By Isabella C from Torino
    25 August 2019

    Excellent

  • By Penelope S from Stone
    24 August 2019

    we Received a warm welcome at the restaurant which had a calm and quiet atmosphere. The staff were most helpful and attentive and any requests were well accepted. This lunch was a treat for my friend on her birthday and every aspect was five star, totally faultless. The food superb in quality, presentation and cooked to perfection. As a little surprise a Happy Birthday fairy cake was presented with a lighted candle which was a lovely touch.

  • By Fiona M from London
    14 August 2019

    The food was very good and the ambiance was also good.

  • By Richard S from London
    7 August 2019

    Probably the best family meal we have ever had. The service was impeccable, the food unbelievable (my Son and I had steak Diane - old fashioned, classic and expertly prepared at the table - a great spectacle) and the Sommelier completely took on board the preferences of my Wife and myself to help us navigate a daunting wine list. The Malbec was delicious. We shared a desert - the tarte-tatin - spectacular. Thank you to all the staff for making this a special occasion.

  • By Maureen I from London
    27 July 2019

    Disappointed ?? I have frequented many fine dining restaurants but did not find this one of the best. The staff were lovely once they found my booking. However, I found the restaurant very “ stuffy “ it was not a relaxing enjoyable experience but rather remained me of my school days. The food was ok but nothing special. I did not think it was value for money.

  • By Julie P from London
    25 July 2019

    Met with friends here. We have all visited before and love it. We always go when there is a Bookatable deal.