Reviews of Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.5
(based on 451 reviews)
Savoy Hotel, 1 Savoy Ct,, London, WC2R 0EU
451 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marcella S from London
    31 May 2019

    Great food and very nice service. It was a nice birthday treat. A mall thing - couldn't see any obvious signage to direct us to the Grill.

  • By Charles G from London
    28 May 2019

    Ambience & service impeccable. Dishes served good, not exceptional.

  • By Vicky L from London
    26 May 2019

    This was a lovely evening for my husbands birthday, but it was the staff that made it.

  • By Mark W from London
    25 May 2019

    The booking service was great and a follow up call the day before to confirm was great. The whole experience was great, the staff were lovely and the food was great... all the dishes we ordered were lovely and reasonably priced. We didn’t at anytime feel rushed and the layout of the tables are brilliant, you’re not sitting on top of fellow dinners at all.

  • By Caroline M from Tadworth
    22 May 2019

    GREAT

  • By Diane M from Oxford
    10 May 2019

    It is always nice to have a warm welcome when you arrive at the restaurant. All staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good and served hot. It was part of a birthday present for my daughter and she enjoyed it emensly.

  • By Djamel B from London
    22 April 2019

    We are very upset by the dinner. The sommelier was disrespect and we decided to leave the restaurant. A nightmare. I won t recommend to anyone

  • By Carrie R from London
    17 April 2019

    We've been to the savoy grill many times. And have loved it every time. This time something was missing. It felt robotic. And the food did not have the wow factor that we've come to expect. We fine dine a lot and we came away feeling that our meal was not worth the £240 price tag (which is a lot for 2 adults and 2 kids). I also dont understand the need to make a cover charge. I know it's not a lot of money, but it's just not necessary.

  • By Caroline M from Tadworth
    17 April 2019

    Fabulous! Antonio and Silvia were attentive and helpful. food was delicious.

  • By Pam F from Suffolk
    15 April 2019

    Good service and food