Savage Garden

(24 Reviews)
DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London 7 Pepys Street, London, EC3N 4AF
International

Top offer

Star Deal - 2-course lunch with a complimentary drink £18 per person

Available Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30 until 21 January 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu with subject to change and availability. Includes VAT and excludes service charge. Complimentary drink may include either a soft drink, beer or glass of house wine.

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 02:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 01:00.

Restaurant description

One of London's most spectacular rooftop bars, Savage Garden is a sultry hangout up on the 12th floor of the DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London. A north-facing terrace features a retractable roof, there is another south-facing gin terrace, and all-round breathtaking views out across the city in this glamorous socialising hotspot.

Eclectic light bites through to hearty international feasts can be found on the Savage Garden menu, with everything complemented with an extensive drink line-up. A selection of small plate sharers include options like charcoal-bun beef sliders, and exotic seafood treats like charred octopus with fennel, moving on to bold house specials like pork tomahawk with black pudding fries.

The cocktail list at Savage Garden in the City of London is completely unique, with talented mixologists using exotic spirits from every corner of the globe, along with homemade infusions. There are also celebrated vintages on the wine list, premium champagnes, and international craft beers to sip in the sunshine out on one of the terraces.

A stunning London rooftop bar with breathtaking views, Savage Garden is a 3-minute walk from Tower Hill Tube Station.

Customer reviews for Savage Garden
4.3
(based on 24 reviews)

92%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (13)
  • al fresco (14)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (3)
  • dinner (19)
  • entertainment (9)
  • large parties (10)
  • lunch (29)
  • luxury (11)
  • private dining (7)
  • romantic (20)
  • trendy (26)
  • value (6)
  • views (46)
  • By Patrick B from LONDON
    8 November 2019

    Very good value for money.

  • By Shan W from London
    26 August 2019

    Dined on the 2 courses for £18 which was very good value for money. The drinks are ridiculously overpriced and aren’t especially nice with not much to chose from menu wise. It was 241 on bank holiday Monday and we were charged full price, when I mentioned this to he barman he looked a little embarrassed like he knew but probably assumed we were unaware. This was however quickly corrected and we were charged accordingly. The overall service is slow and the bar staff aren’t very friendly although the lady who showed us to our seats was lovely. The views and seating here is the main attraction, they’re amazing. It was a nice few hours but I wouldn’t go back in a hurry.

  • By Andy L from Romford
    25 August 2019

    Too busy with drunk people who had been there all day ... overpriced food that was average at best .... very hard working and attentive restaurant/bar staff who had to manage this ...

  • By Jeanette M from London
    19 August 2019

    Excellent

  • By Thomas B from London
    16 August 2019

    Very average food with poorly trained staff

  • By James B from London
    6 August 2019

    Great friendly and efficient service , food was very nice and the view was lovely. Great for a lunch time business meeting.

  • By Alina A from London
    18 July 2019

    Very good food Friendly and helpful staff

  • By Shaun B from London
    6 July 2019

    The best Ribs I’ve ever had......

  • By Kelly A from London
    11 June 2019

    The service was amazing, I surprised my friend with booking a table for her 30th, they bought out a lovely cake and helping us with the menu!

  • By Janet L from London
    25 January 2019

    We were very happy with our trip and intend returning in the summer to eat out on the lovely balcony. We had the 2 course menu and we were all happy with our food, I particularly liked the chicken breast. The cocktails were delicious and we had seconds. My here never seemed to be a dessert menu which would have been nice to round the meal off.

Restaurant Location Map
Savage Garden
DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London 7 Pepys Street, London, EC3N 4AF

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 2-course lunch with a complimentary drink £18 per person
  • 3-course Bottomless Prosecco Brunch - £39 Per Person
  • Drinks Only
  • Dog Friendly Brunch
  • Savage Schloss

Similar Restaurants

  1. All Bar One Bishopsgate

    All Bar One Bishopsgate

    International
    (12 Reviews)
    921m
    All Bar One Bishopsgate
  2. Oblix East at The Shard

    Oblix East at The Shard

    Steaks & Grills
    (1883 Reviews)
    897m
    Oblix East at The Shard
  3. All Bar One Houndsditch

    All Bar One Houndsditch

    International
    (5 Reviews)
    549m
    All Bar One Houndsditch
  4. Quarter Bar and Lounge

    Quarter Bar and Lounge

    International
    (42 Reviews)
    929m
    Quarter Bar and Lounge
  5. Oblix West at The Shard

    Oblix West at The Shard

    Steaks & Grills
    (945 Reviews)
    898m
    Oblix West at The Shard