map placeholder

Sauvage

Bahnhofstrasse 30, 6000, Luzern

(((() International
  •  - Lucerne
Average
Main course: Fr.35
Food spend: Fr.120
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday 11:30 am - 3 pm (serving 11.30 am - 1.30 pm) 6 p.m. - 11 p.m. (serving 6 pm - 9.30 pm)

Sehr gute Bedienung, sehr gutes Essen, angenehmes Ambiente.

Adrian 14 May 2019
from Lufingen

View all 63 reviews

Smoke free enjoyment. A smokers? lounge has been installed on the first floor of the building with a red carpet and yellow upholstered furniture for couples, holiday makers and locals. In the main lounge, the most smoke you will encounter is from the open fire. Alongside the dark green boarders on the walls, you will see a range of black and white photos, charming flower displays, festively decorated tables and net curtains. The kitchen manages to create real delicacies from only fresh produce. In addition to the magnificent food, the team serves an excellent choice of good wine.

Sauvage

Bahnhofstrasse 30, 6000, Luzern

Contact +41 412101666
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Lucerne

Customer reviews for Sauvage

4.6 (((() (based on 63 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (51)
  • romantic (32)
  • private dining (29)
  • lunch (28)
  • business (14)
  • luxury (8)
  • value (7)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • child friendly (1)
  • views (1)
  • (((** 2 April 2018 by Christoph from Nyon

    The place is very nice and I can recommend it. As a Swiss German and wine lover I prefer a waiter who a) understands my language and b) knows a little about wine. The food was fine but service can be improved!

  • ((((( 31 March 2018 by Sebastian from Lucerne

    We really enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant everything went well. The booking of the table was smooth, the menu is well chosen and the food was excellent with perfect service. Thanks

  • ((((( 6 February 2018 by Franco from Luzern

    Exzellent, Sehr gutes Essen, überaus professionelle Bedienung

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by BUDMIGER from BALLWIL

    Wir haben vorzüglich diniert, es war ein sehr schönes und vollkommenes Erlebnis auf hohem Niveau. Von Herr Zumsteg wurden wir sehr nett bedient. Er hat seine Sache aufmerksam und zu unserer Zufriedenheit ausgeführt.

  • ((((* 18 January 2018 by Remo from Felsberg

    Wir hatten für Samstagabend 13.1.2018 einen Tisch im Restaurant Sauvage reserviert. Unsere Erwartungen waren, aufgrund von 14 Gault Millau Punkten, hoch. Das Essen sowie der Service entsprachen unseren Erwartungen. Leider wurden die Tische um uns herum mit einer Fasnachtsgruppe besetzt. Obwohl uns bewusst ist, dass in Luzern die Fasnacht einen hohen Stellenwert hat, hatten wir den Eindruck, dass diese Gruppe nicht in ein Gault Millau Restaurant gehört. Aufgrund des Alkoholpegels einzelner Mitglieder sank leider das Verhaltensniveau entsprechend und wir fanden es seitens der Restaurantleitung völlig unangebracht eine solche Gruppe mit anderen Gästen zu vermischen. Von einem gemütlichen Nachtessen in gepflegtem Ambiente war nichts mehr vorhanden.
    Leider haben wir zu Hause auch noch festgestellt, dass uns die Flasche Dessertwein und zusätzlich noch zwei Glas desselben Weines verrechnet wurde. Dies alles trübt leider das feine Essen und den sehr guten Service!

  • (((** 29 December 2017 by Franzi from Luzern

    zu viele verschiedenen Bedienungen. Essen z.T. nicht mehr warm, kam nicht gleichzeitig.

  • ((((( 24 October 2017 by Mysak from Turnhout

    Great overall (and vegetarian) swiss cuisine and wines. Lovely staff.

  • ((((( 11 October 2017 by Bastian from Schenkon

    Super Abend, sehr gute Bedienung, Top

  • ((((( 30 August 2017 by Katrin from Luzern

    Der Service war perfekt, das Essen zum Anschauen und Geniessen phänomenal.

  • ((((( 20 August 2017 by Mägi from Luzern

    Es war ein wunderschöner abend mit herrvoragendem essen und einem ausgezeichneten Service. Leider war es aber zuweilen extrem heiss im Sauvage. Wir hätten gerne ein Kaffee und ein Dessert genommen aber von der Hitze war es mir sehr unwohl geworden und so bezahlten wir fast sofort nach dem essen. Ich fand es sehr schade dass wir so schnell gingen aber es war sehr unangenehm heiss.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant