map placeholder

Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG +44 2077686853

((((* Afternoon Tea
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 22:00

Efficient service

Joanne 08 October 2018
from Leeds

View all 1179 reviews

A chic pop-up dining hotspot in London, Sanderson showcases eclectic international indulgences in a year-round summery setting. At the luxurious 5-star Sanderson Hotel, the buzzing Long Bar and the exquisite Courtyard Garden bar serve up fresh, exotic cocktails whilst the Mad Hatter's Tea Party at Sanderson offers a unique twist on the classic afternoon tea.

Celebrating the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland, menus are hidden inside vintage books, kings and queens adorn teapots and sandwich plates decorated with zebras, birdcages and ticking clocks.

The Mad Hatters afternoon tea menu features delectable savoury bites, including smoked salmon quails egg with caviar and cream cheese, and melt-in-your-mouth King of Hearts parmesan croque-monsieur stack.

Completing the experience, come face to face with Tweedle Dee’s lemon and curd financier before enjoying the mocha chessboard gateau and with the Mad March Hare vanilla pocket watch macaroon, there’s no excuse to be late for this important date! Wash everything down with Alice’s exotic fruits “Drink Me” potion and for the afternoon tea traditionalists, finish up with warm scones clotted cream and fruit preserves.

Diverse flavours and eclectic recipes make Sanderson in Fitzrovia a favourite in London’s fashionable West End. Goodge Street Tube Station is a 6-minute walk away.

Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG

Contact +44 2073005588
Reservations +44 2077686853

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

4.1 ((((* (based on 1179 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (967)
  • trendy (298)
  • luxury (213)
  • al fresco (157)
  • lunch (139)
  • romantic (139)
  • child friendly (130)
  • large parties (106)
  • dinner (87)
  • value (77)
  • entertainment (72)
  • private dining (56)
  • business (52)
  • views (35)
  • breakfast (30)
  • ((*** 29 June 2018 by Alka from London

    Absolutely poor service. Staff incompetent and inattentive. Was really looking forward to this afternoon tea. Not worth the money

  • ((((* 29 June 2018 by Claudia from Rome

    An unforgettable location experience in a garden between flowers and pink flamingos, beautiful food, delicious Tea (I chose the Mad Hatter) The delicious Sanderson cocktail, what about? Absolutely recommended!

  • ((((* 29 June 2018 by Victor from London

    We arrived 30minuyes early and wished to have a drink prior to our high tea. Firstly the bar tender was a little rude and told us we were to go to the restaurant if we wished to have drinks in the outdoor area. We asked the restaurant staff who advised us to seat ourselves. We waited 20 minutes to give our drink order.

    The high tea on the other hand was highly enjoyable, service was good and comfortable. The theme really shines through in the luxurious garden and menu. Especially enjoyed the smoked salmon and scotch quail egg. Look forward to possible going again soon

  • ((((( 11 June 2018 by Harriett from London

    Really had a great time I booked it as a Christmas present and really enjoyed it I am gluten free and all the cakes and sandwiches were the same so I didn’t feel left out witch was really good

  • ((((( 4 June 2018 by Michelle from London

    Absolutely fabulous service from the moment we arrived and had a great welcome from the door staff at the Sanderson to the bar staff and other service staff. Lovely cocktails and truly scrumptious afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 9 May 2018 by Priya from London

    Great afternoon tea with a unique theme. Staff were polite and helpful, food came quickly and there was a lot of it.

  • ((((* 6 May 2018 by David from London

    The flamingoes were very cool, we loved Alice's drinking potion. The sweet dishes were almost too sweet, and the savoury ones were very nice.

  • ((((* 24 April 2018 by Silva from London

    For me it was fantastic to get a totally gluten-free afternoon tea! We were sitting outside and later in the season that would have been beautiful, unfortunatly it was nessesary with plastic walls now.

  • (((** 17 April 2018 by Sheila from Dartfird

    Had a really lovely time food was really nice even though we had to wait quite awhile before it was brought to our table! Also we were not asked if we needed more tea as it goes cold after about 15 mins. But overall we had a good time. Lovely hotel.

  • ((((( 16 April 2018 by Jane from London

    Brilliant

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant