map placeholder

Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG +44 2077686853

((((* Afternoon Tea
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 22:00

Our experience was lovely. The food and tea was quite nice and filling. The hotel is beautifully decorated.

Levi Hewitt 03 January 2018
from London

View all 1127 reviews

A chic pop-up dining hotspot in London, Sanderson showcases eclectic international indulgences in a year-round summery setting. At the luxurious 5-star Sanderson Hotel, the buzzing Long Bar and the exquisite courtyard garden bar serve up fresh, exotic cocktails whilst the Mad Hatter's Tea Party at Sanderson offers a unique twist on the classic afternoon tea.

Celebrating the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland, menus are hidden inside vintage book, kings and queens adorn teapots and sandwich plates decorated with zebras, birdcages and ticking clocks.

The Mad Hatters afternoon tea menu features delectable savoury bites, including smoked salmon quails egg with caviar and cream cheese, and melt-in-your-mouth King of Hearts parmesan croque-monsieur stack.

Completing the experience, come face to face with Tweedle Dee’s lemon and curd financier before enjoying the mocha chessboard gateau and with the Mad March Hare vanilla pocket watch macaroon, there’s no excuse to be late for this important date! Wash everything down with Alice’s cinnamon, apple and peach “Drink Me” potion and for the afternoon tea traditionalists, finish up with warm scones clotted cream and fruit preserves.

Diverse flavours and eclectic recipes make Sanderson in Fitzrovia a favourite in London’s fashionable West End. Goodge Street Tube Station is a 6-minute walk away.

Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG

Contact +44 2073005588
Reservations +44 2077686853

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

4.1 ((((* (based on 1127 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (927)
  • trendy (287)
  • luxury (209)
  • al fresco (149)
  • romantic (134)
  • lunch (133)
  • child friendly (127)
  • large parties (103)
  • dinner (86)
  • entertainment (72)
  • value (72)
  • private dining (56)
  • business (50)
  • views (32)
  • breakfast (28)
  • ((((( 30 October 2017 by Suzanne Hardy from Romford

    Had a lovely time food was delicious.
    Watch the hidden service charge bill should have been £196 ended up £220.80

  • ((((( 29 October 2017 by Alison Willetts from Suffolk

    Lovely outdoor layout with many sweet and savoury treats. You will not go home hungry. No detail is left unturned.

  • ((((( 28 October 2017 by Debbie Vidler from London

    I booked the occasion as a birthday surprise and we were not disappointed! The welcome was good, service excellent. We were told all about the cakes and savouries. The food was delicious, plenty of it, piping hot tea and a lovely cocktail.

  • (((** 28 October 2017 by Eleni from London

    Good afternoon tea especially for the kids! The service was attentive , unlike previous reviews, the only thing is that not even once they poured our tea as is common in other hotels! The environment is nice with the inside garden! Overall a nice experience!

  • ((((* 26 October 2017 by Lorna Dawson from Harrow

    Pleasant afternoon tea with some Alice in Wonderland Quirk’s, although the menu would benefit from being completely related to the story, not just 70% of it... I booked a £40 deal which included a “cocktail” (gin and fizzy orange SQUASH does not = cocktail in my book!) Had I walked in off the street and paid £48 for just the tea then 15% tip added, it is in no way good enough to warrant that price! It’s fine on a deal for a one-off experience but there are much more satisying afternoon teas out there than this.

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Pauline Millar from London

    Had a wonderful time! Stylish, glamorous, whimsical afternoon tea ! Really impressed by the attention to detail and flavour, every morsel was delicious ! Excellent service from attentive staff, Giovanni was particularly welcoming and made our visit a delightfully decadent experience! Worth the expense!

  • ((((* 24 October 2017 by Alison Foxen from Pinner

    Loved the savoury sections but found the sweet almost too sweet. Good service although I didn't like being asked all the time if I wanted a glass of champagne

  • ((((( 22 October 2017 by Karen Vanderputt from London

    After visiting and enjoying the Madhatters Afternoon Tea, my Daughter and I decided to try the Tipsy Evening Tea. It was fabulous and we enjoyed it immensely. Our Waitress was so attentive and couldn’t do enough for us which made our experience special. Would definitely recommend.

  • ((((* 11 October 2017 by Kamen Georgiev from London

    The overall experience was great - amazing food, great service but the only thing which left a bitter taste was the 15% service charge on the final bill, which wasn’t mentioned in the deal published on your site.

  • ((((( 11 October 2017 by Eloise Collins from London

    Amazing the savoury selection was my favourite and the scones. Some of the cakes were a bit sickly

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant