map placeholder

Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG

((((* Afternoon Tea
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 22:00

It was just great.
Beautiful and very testy

Eliezer 21 December 2018
from Tel aviv

View all 1197 reviews

A chic pop-up dining hotspot in London, Sanderson showcases eclectic international indulgences in a year-round summery setting. At the luxurious 5-star Sanderson Hotel, the buzzing Long Bar and the exquisite Courtyard Garden bar serve up fresh, exotic cocktails whilst the Mad Hatter's Tea Party at Sanderson offers a unique twist on the classic afternoon tea.

Celebrating the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland, menus are hidden inside vintage books, kings and queens adorn teapots and sandwich plates decorated with zebras, birdcages and ticking clocks.

The Mad Hatters afternoon tea menu features delectable savoury bites, including smoked salmon quails egg with caviar and cream cheese, and melt-in-your-mouth King of Hearts parmesan croque-monsieur stack.

Completing the experience, come face to face with Tweedle Dee’s lemon and curd financier before enjoying the mocha chessboard gateau and with the Mad March Hare vanilla pocket watch macaroon, there’s no excuse to be late for this important date! Wash everything down with Alice’s exotic fruits “Drink Me” potion and for the afternoon tea traditionalists, finish up with warm scones clotted cream and fruit preserves.

Diverse flavours and eclectic recipes make Sanderson in Fitzrovia a favourite in London’s fashionable West End. Goodge Street Tube Station is a 6-minute walk away.

Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG

Contact +44 2073005588

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

4.1 ((((* (based on 1197 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (981)
  • trendy (299)
  • luxury (216)
  • al fresco (157)
  • romantic (141)
  • lunch (140)
  • child friendly (131)
  • large parties (106)
  • dinner (87)
  • value (77)
  • entertainment (72)
  • private dining (57)
  • business (53)
  • views (36)
  • breakfast (31)
  • ((((( 8 October 2018 by Joanne from Leeds

    Efficient service

  • ((((( 3 October 2018 by Anita from hertford

    Loved the detail of the china and the detail of the food. Sat in the garden and it was lovely.

  • ((((( 26 September 2018 by Layna from London

    Beautiful food, beautiful atmosphere, lovely staff, a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon!

  • ((((( 26 September 2018 by Carrie from London

    When we made our reservation we requested a table in the courtyard as it was a special occasion. When we arrived we were disappointed that our allocated table was inside. We asked if it was possible to sit outside as it was a birthday celebration. Within 5 minutes a table outside was found for us, we were so grateful. Although the weather had suddenly become more autumnal the outside heaters kept us warm and cosy. The service was friendly and attentive and the afternoon tea itself was delicious. They also brought over an additional piece of cake with a candle, a lovely touch. We would definitely recommend this for a treat, ideal for a girls day out. Make sure you get your picture taken in the rose chair, perfect for Instagram!! Thank you very much.

  • ((((* 17 September 2018 by Lorraine from London

    A lovely novel afternoon tea. The hotel have made excellent use of their external courtyard area. Ok they haven’t gone over the top with decorating to enhance the theme, but the detail is in the crockery and menu. I particularly loved the choice of fresh leaf teas. We had the afternoon tea with signature cocktail. There was plenty of really yummy food and the cocktail was lovely.

  • ((((( 13 September 2018 by Moushita from London

    The food was lovely and the service was good as well.

  • ((((( 3 September 2018 by Sky from London

    Outstanding experience! Don’t think about it just go! Worth every penny and we were stuffed!

  • (((** 1 September 2018 by Danny from London

    Great experience, but over priced

  • ((((* 30 August 2018 by Sarah from London

    Absolutely lovely afternoon tea, my daughter loved it and we would really recommend the venue and staff really helpful.

  • ((((( 18 August 2018 by Nicola from Edinburgh

    I treated my mother and daughter to afternoon tea at the Sanderson on a recent trip to London. What a wonderful experience. We were seated outside in the fabulous garden area. The selection of teas and cakes was more than enough to satisfy even the biggest appetite. I really liked the quirky take on afternoon tea and felt very suitably spoiled for a lovely afternoon. We never felt rushed at all and would highly recommend it to people of all ages.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant