map placeholder

Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG +44 2077686853

((((* Afternoon Tea
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
  • Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30 12:00 - 16:30 17:00 - 22:00

Our experience was lovely. The food and tea was quite nice and filling. The hotel is beautifully decorated.

Levi Hewitt 03 January 2018
from London

View all 1129 reviews

A chic pop-up dining hotspot in London, Sanderson showcases eclectic international indulgences in a year-round summery setting. At the luxurious 5-star Sanderson Hotel, the buzzing Long Bar and the exquisite courtyard garden bar serve up fresh, exotic cocktails whilst the Mad Hatter's Tea Party at Sanderson offers a unique twist on the classic afternoon tea.

Celebrating the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland, menus are hidden inside vintage book, kings and queens adorn teapots and sandwich plates decorated with zebras, birdcages and ticking clocks.

The Mad Hatters afternoon tea menu features delectable savoury bites, including smoked salmon quails egg with caviar and cream cheese, and melt-in-your-mouth King of Hearts parmesan croque-monsieur stack.

Completing the experience, come face to face with Tweedle Dee’s lemon and curd financier before enjoying the mocha chessboard gateau and with the Mad March Hare vanilla pocket watch macaroon, there’s no excuse to be late for this important date! Wash everything down with Alice’s cinnamon, apple and peach “Drink Me” potion and for the afternoon tea traditionalists, finish up with warm scones clotted cream and fruit preserves.

Diverse flavours and eclectic recipes make Sanderson in Fitzrovia a favourite in London’s fashionable West End. Goodge Street Tube Station is a 6-minute walk away.

Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

Sanderson Hotel, 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG

Contact +44 2073005588
Reservations +44 2077686853

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea at Sanderson

4.1 ((((* (based on 1129 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (928)
  • trendy (287)
  • luxury (209)
  • al fresco (149)
  • romantic (134)
  • lunch (133)
  • child friendly (127)
  • large parties (103)
  • dinner (86)
  • entertainment (72)
  • value (72)
  • private dining (56)
  • business (50)
  • views (32)
  • breakfast (28)
  • ((((( 18 December 2017 by Nicole Shad from London

    Very helpful friendly staff

  • ((((( 1 December 2017 by Yvonne Smith from london

    Great afternoon 3 of us - the food was so clever - wobbly cake stand and lots of nods to Alice in Wonderland. The tea was very special - delicious. A very special start tp the festive season. For £40 a head I thought it was good value - even had a cocktail included. Excellent waiting staff and no one rushed us. Generous number of cakes and sandwiches.

  • (((** 30 November 2017 by Jan Stevenson from Essex

    Disappointing. Sitting outside in November - really ? One friend was cooking under the glare of a heater and the rest of us were freezing underneath blankets. Very small table for 5 people. Once the food came out there was not an inch to spare. Service was excellent. We were charged £5.50 for water out of a refillable bottle which was beyond ridiculous. The theme was very low key. If the tea had not been given a title, you would have been none the wiser.

  • ((((* 27 November 2017 by Tania Bolton from London

    Unfortunately our Mad Hatter's afternoon tea was interupted by a serious security alert in London which resulted in being in lockdown in the hotel for a few hours so unable to comment fully as we did not finish it, but was very good until this point.

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Helena Flavell from Birmingham

    Fabulous time had by all of our party x

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by Angie Rye from Kent

    The staff were very friendly and attentive

  • (((** 22 November 2017 by Samantha Dixon from Milton Keynes

    The service was fantastic however I came to the mad hattet tea back in 2014 & the standard of the actual tea itself was much higher then. The sandwiches were terrible with little variety & there used to be a much better selection of cakes/mini deserts. I was very dissapointed

  • (**** 22 November 2017 by Nicola Mason from Essex

    We were ignored. Our table was booked for 2pm and by 3pm all we had been given was a glass of water. When we finally got a cup of tea we were not given any milk. The manager did apologise and provide us with complimentary champagne, wine and discounted our bill but our afternoon tea experience was spoilt. The food wasn’t wonderful either and as for the mad hatters theme, you wouldn’t have noticed the difference.

  • (((** 14 November 2017 by Louise from London

    Great venue! Food is quite average and not really worth the £48 (plus £7 service charge per person for a group of 8!). Macaroons and scones were nice but everything else was quite average. I expected more for the price we paid- I think you're paying for the theme and venue rather than the food. A bit disappointing.

  • ((((( 13 November 2017 by Seamus from Windsor

    The afternoon was a great experience for my wife and daughter .the food was outstanding and the attention to detail excellent

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant