Reviews of Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

4.1
(based on 1252 reviews)
Sanderson Hotel 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG
1252 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa S from London
    30 December 2019

    The tea itself was amazing, we tried each of the 5 varieties. The setting was wintry and cozy, the sweets were delicious, the scone was one of the fluffiest I’ve had. The savory bites, however were a bit dry and unimaginative. I was also surprised that we were not offered a second pass on any of the savory bites. In fact, after our food arrived, the server never returned until I asked for the bill.

  • By Tamara V from Helmond
    8 December 2019

    Super

  • By Mehrnaz H from London
    6 December 2019

    The setting was just beautiful as was the presentation of the food and table setting. The savory sandwiches were not anything special and left a couple behind as the bread was too moist. The tea selection was OK, but the Earl Grey was anything but memorable. Too much effort on the presentation and too little on food quality.

  • By James K from Plymouth
    6 December 2019

    Amazing, a really enjoyable experience

  • By H B from London
    27 November 2019

    Overall not the best experience. Food wise the toasted sandwiches were soggy and cold, brioche was dry, but the sweet cakes were great! Staff needed prompting when some tea was spilled for a new napkin and cup along with a top up of tea. Staff were hard to get hold of from the outset and the dining experience was reduced due to this - this was a birthday treat so was quite disappointed. Lovely cakes, scones were warm which was lovely. Ambiance of the restaurant was great Quite overpriced for service given

  • By E from Stockholm
    21 November 2019

    Food was good, staff was super friendly. music was too loud and didn’t fit with the Alice in wonderland theme which was a bummer

  • By Pinks L from Herts
    25 October 2019

    I do think the service has gone down. I come here a lot and haven’t been in years and it’s not what it used to be.

  • By Amanda D from Berkshire
    25 October 2019

    Only one thing to say “Absolutely fantastic”!!!!

  • By Shy A from London
    23 October 2019

    I was thoroughly disappointed. Apart from a teapot and plates with some drawings on it the mad hatters theme did not really come across. The building was soo outdated and needs an overhaul. The seating was uncomfortable and the food was poor in comparison to afternoon teas I have been to. Friends recommended to me after they had been a year ago. The pictures they showed me of their food looked soo much better! Standards have clearly dropped. Only plus I can give it is the selection of teas on offer.

  • By Janet W from Romford
    22 October 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea, well looked after, not rushed, lovely bar to start the tea experience off