Reviews of San Lorenzo

4.6
(based on 605 reviews)
San Lorenzo Restaurant The Treasury Building Palmyra Square South, Warrington, North West England, WA1 1BL
605 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Karen T from Warrington
    17 September 2020

    The food was beautiful. I’d say that the service was not brilliant, we had to ask for the garlic bread that we’d ordered when we’d almost finished the main course, there was no coming and asking if we would like another drink, desserts, coffees etc. We also waited for quite some time for our bill. The waitresses were not particularly friendly either

  • By Jim B from Warrington
    17 September 2020

    Well presented venue. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food. Favourite dish: Penne Arrabiatta. Current social distancing restrictions are being respected. Parking available locally but need to walk from there to venue. Prices good at the moment due to the Government subsidies and the priority to keep customer footfall in these coronavirus times. Normally on the more expensive side but still good value for the quality of food, venue and service provided.

  • By Paul S from Warrington z
    17 September 2020

    Food very nice staff friendly I can recommend this place, my opinion it’s probably the best restaurant in Warrington

  • By Karen W from St Helens
    16 September 2020

    Perfect! Booked last night for my daughters 9th Birthday and in her words ‘San Lorenzo have the best pizzas in the world!’

  • By carol H from WARRINGTON
    15 September 2020

    food arrived after a 75 minute wait and 2 of our 3 meals were much more spicy than usual, not as enjoyable as usual

  • By Janis B from warrington
    15 September 2020

    Always fantastic top quality food gorgeous surroundings and friendly staff

  • By Heather J from Northwich
    15 September 2020

    My visit was amazing. The venue interior is beautiful. The staff were so friendly and great. The food was incredible. We had Sicilian arancini, scallops, carbonara, vongole, tiramisu. My friend did mention the carbonara was a little rich, day maybe less Parmesan in the sauce possibly, but she did enjoy.

  • By Chantelle M from Warrington
    14 September 2020

    Gorgeous food and fab waiter! All 4 of us loved our starters and mains and was too stuffed for dessert! We have a vegetarian and a person with a nut allergy in our party and we was well catered for. We’ve already booked to come back.

  • By Lesly D from Warrington
    12 September 2020

    Excellent service, excellent food

  • By DAVID WILLIAMS W from St. Helens
    10 September 2020

    Arancini disapointing, speghetti alle vongole however was good. The lady enjoyed the lobster raviolli main and prawn starter. The wine was overpriced but drinkable.