map placeholder

Salsa Restaurant

34 London Road, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1NT

(((() Mediterranean
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Sunday - Tuesday: 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:00 - 23:00

Food and service was amazing

David 04 July 2016
from Southend-on-Sea

View all 72 reviews

A fun, family-run Mexican/Mediterranean restaurant in Southend-on-Sea, Salsa Restaurant and Tapas Bar offers delicious Mexican, tapas & Portuguese food, along with live music and entertainment.

One of the largest family-run venues in south east Essex, Salsa Restaurant and Tapas Bar was established in 2009. Ideal for family meals and parties, Salsa focuses on offering great value for money, quality food and a fabulous vibe throughout.

Salsa is dedicated to using fresh quality produce from local markets, whilst importing specialty ingredients, coffee and wines direct from Mexico, Portugal and Spain. This philosophy ensures that Salsa can support the local business community and provide an authentic Mexican dining experience at the same time. Choice on the Salsa menu ranges from traditional homemade chilli con carne, enchiladas and burritos, to the mouth-watering Tex Mex chicken, a succulent rack of ribs, Spanish tapas, paellas, fresh fish, and Portuguese specialties. In addition, 80% of Salsa's suppliers are based within 10 miles of the restaurant.

Salsa Restaurant

34 London Road, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1NT

Contact +44 1702213000
Website

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Southend-on-Sea

Customer reviews for Salsa Restaurant

4.3 (((() (based on 72 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (53)
  • large parties (45)
  • lunch (29)
  • value (29)
  • romantic (26)
  • child friendly (23)
  • entertainment (20)
  • trendy (14)
  • business (11)
  • private dining (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 8 March 2016 by Kevin from Southend-on-Sea

    We love it here. Been coming for years and it is consistently good. Great food, service and atmosphere, regardless of size of party. Staff are so friendly and always make us feel really at home. Back for my birthday next Sunday, 22 people :-) can't wait!

  • ((((* 7 March 2016 by Lynne from Southend-on-Sea

    We had a fab night food was lovely only one detail was the music was just a tad too loud whilst eating and we cldnt hear each other talk but other than that brilliant x

  • ((((* 7 March 2016 by Julie from Southend-on-Sea

    Always find service a little slow!!

  • (((** 7 March 2016 by Sharon from Southend-on-Sea

    The food was nice but there was too much of it and my daughter only ate 1/4 of the giant bowl of pasta that arrived at our table. When we arrived the music and atmosphere was nice but around 8pm louder music got put on, cranked up and it was impossible to have a conversation without asking the person to repeat themselves several times. Would consider very carefully the time we booked if we were to go back.

  • ((((( 7 March 2016 by Dave from Wickford

    I have been to the salsa restaurant a few times. The food is always good and a veried selection veggie included. The service last night was very good our waitress paid attention to every detail including that I had requested no ice in my drink. Atmosphere was great a mixture of dinners of all ages.

  • (((** 29 February 2016 by Claire from Southend-on-Sea

    Some of the tapas was a little disappointing on the flavour front spice wise (patatas bra as, chicken and chorizo), good portion size however. Strawberries in the sundae desert were fresh but the texture suggested they had been semi-frozen which was disappointing. The peanut butter cheesecake was amazing! Overall the bill was quite high for the quality of the meal. The service was good.

  • ((((( 28 February 2016 by Paul from Southend-on-Sea

    Very enjoyable experience.

  • ((((( 28 February 2016 by Jo from Canewdon

    The burrito is delicious!!

  • ((((( 22 February 2016 by Sandra from Essex

    We always have an enjoyable experience when every we dine at Salsa, good food, good atmosphere and very attentive waiting staff. Well done! Keep up the good work Salsa.

  • ((((( 17 February 2016 by Carol from Southend-on-Sea

    A lovely evening from start to finish. Friendly and attentive staff. Nice atmosphere and great food. Our waitress even picked up on the fact it was our daughter's birthday. Whilst waiting for our desserts the lights suddenly dimmed and we thought it must be someone else's birthday as she walked out with a dessert which had a candle in it only to come over to our table to sing and wish our daughter Happy Birthday. We'd only mentioned in passing that it was her birthday and she'd remembered which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend. Our first time but not our last

Unfortunately, you can't book Salsa Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant