Reviews of Saffron Summer

4.9
(based on 71 reviews)
Hook Road, Chessington, Chessington, KT9 1DR
71 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Neil H from Chessington
    9 March 2020

    Once again Saffron Summer produced a stunning birthday meal. The food is the best Indian experience i have ever had with the staff so friendly even bringing out a mini syrup sponge at the end of the meal and singing happy birthday! We are so lucky to have this restaurant right on our door step.

  • By Francis R from Surbiton
    14 February 2020

    Food is authentic and beautifully presented and cooked with care. First class service .Every dish was explained and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. More choice for desserts please.

  • By David D from East Molesey
    8 February 2020

    It's always very good. The food is so different from the usual Indian(Bangladeshi) curry houses. The spicing is delicate and precise, the presentation excellent. It's high end Indian dining..

  • By Jill A from Surbiton
    1 February 2020

    We visited Saffron Summer for a birthday celebration, on the recommendation of a friend. We had a lovely experience with fantastic food and very friendly staff. Cannot recommend this place highly enough; probably the best indian meal I have ever experienced and we will definitely return. The food is beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. This is not just your usual indian restaurant food, the flavours are exceptional and the staff are ready to help with your selection and explain the dishes. We tried dishes we have never eaten before and some we had. All were beautifully cooked and the flavours were amazing. The restaurant must have picked up that it was a birthday celebration and presented us with a lovely white chocolate & strawberry cake with candles; a lovely gesture which rounded off the wonderful experience.

  • By Joanne W from New Malden
    23 January 2020

    The service was very good. the waiters explained the food and tried to accommodate the vegetarians in the group. The food itself was very good.

  • By Martina H from Surrey
    22 January 2020

    Parking not an issue that evening. Easy to locate restaurant coming from London, through Surbiton or Hinchley Wood.. Warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Coats taken and seated. Full explanation of dishes available for 'street food' that evening. All courses served with great attention to detail and taste. Waiters attentive but not intrusive. Felt very valued as customer. Celebrating 60th birthday! Waiters came with cakes with candles for myself and other diner. Sang Happy Birthday individually with table guests. Very relaxing atmosphere, sufficient space between tables. One criticism - ladies toilet quite small. Door trapped fingers between hand basin. I should probably be more attentive to space available and not rushed? Did not impact on enjoyment of evening.

  • By Nigel R from Chessington
    18 January 2020

    Excellent as usual

  • By Maxine S from Kingston upon Thames
    11 January 2020

    Everything was absolutely delicious at Saffron Summer as on previous visits. The staff could not have been more helpful - they are always courteous and attentive.

  • By Ian H from Chessington
    27 December 2019

    Food is great and so is the service! Unusual selection of dishes including Wild boar, Partridge and Guinea Fowl, all of which are delicious. Indian with a real difference, one of my favourite places to eat.

  • By Jean L from Kingston upon Thames
    20 December 2019

    Perfect as usual. Food and service is always exceptional. Plenty on the menu for non- meat eaters so thank you again.