Reviews of R.S. Hispaniola

4.3
(based on 1096 reviews)
River Thames Victoria Embankment, London, WC2N 5DJ
1096 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ian Massa-Harris-McFeely M from London
    18 February 2020

    Fantastic experience - really good deals

  • By Samantha A from Cambridge
    8 February 2020

    The mushrooms to start and salmon as a main were really nice. My partner’s shrimps were a bit disappointing, although tasty there was a lot of sauce and not many shrimps. However extra bread was supplied when requested, which helped to fill out the course a little. The chicken main course was also very good. The service was excellent and the Prosecco was topped up regularly without having to ask. Our waiter was Costa who was very friendly and attentive. The venue lacked a little ambience as there were not many diners but this did not stop us from enjoying the experience.

  • By Sharvi T from London
    7 February 2020

    Love the restaurant set up. Unfortunately on our way in we say a disabled lady struggling to make her way down the ramp due to its steepness. We didn’t see them coming in during our 1.5 hours there. The salmon my wife ordered we flavourless and not sure if it was meant to be

  • By Kim D from London
    1 February 2020

    Nice foods

  • By Karis K from London
    18 January 2020

    Service was brilliant. However the food was very average and not worth the money in my opinion.

  • By Eugenie E from Londlon
    8 January 2020

    My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon celebrating my birth. An all round excellent experience, food, wine and service. I'll definitely be visiting again

  • By Jo W from London
    7 January 2020

    Average meal, best part was the free flowing Prosecco. Good value due to this. Cheese board was pathetic and there is a supplement which we refused to pay. Staff were initially attentive and then not after the free flowing Prosecco finished.

  • By connor G from London
    28 December 2019

    lovely food, great staff, very good value with amazing views of the eye! Highly recommended

  • By P C from London
    26 December 2019

    The interior and experience of actually dinning on the boat was great. The view was nice too although it was rainy. Drinks were great, food was fine and staff was friendly.

  • By Helio J from West Drayton
    22 December 2019

    The food as done to a very good standard. Ambience looks a little dated and the table arrangement for 8 people wasn’t ideal. Service was very poor, specially for a night that wasn’t busy. It wasn’t welcoming, they just were doing a task. I felt that they didn’t want us there. Everyone was polite but there was no atmosphere. Everyone looks bored. They informed closing time was at 10pm but last orders for the bar was 8:40pm, just so strange, doesn’t this place doesn’t want to make money?