Reviews of R.S. Hispaniola

4.3
(based on 1103 reviews)
River Thames Victoria Embankment, London, WC2N 5DJ
1103 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gemma M from London
    13 March 2020

    A fantastic experience. Booked the bottomless Prosecco and dinner - the service was exceptional (really friendly staff) and they were very prompt with the Prosecco top ups which we loved. The food was delicious and we all cleared our plates on every course! All of this with a wonderful view of the London eye! Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will 100% return. Thanks to the staff for a lovely experience.

  • By Craig S from london
    7 March 2020

    Duck was over cooked, the deal for 90 minutes of prosecco was changed on arrival to 60 minutes, This is the 2nd time they have done this, the 1st occasion was last year and haven't given them another chance until this year when same issues arose.

  • By Christina W from London
    6 March 2020

    A pleasant evening, fantastic views, food and service good.

  • By Jayne N from Essex
    29 February 2020

    Great food and service

  • By Natalie M from Essex
    25 February 2020

    Fantastic Service Andrei was very helpful and informative. The restaurant itself could benefit from some maintenance/updating. Food was good quality. Limited options due to us having the set menu... would like to return for the al a carte menu.

  • By Ivana F from Purley Surrey
    21 February 2020

    The staff were lovely, but the food left a lot to be disputed!

  • By Ian Massa-Harris-McFeely M from London
    18 February 2020

    Fantastic experience - really good deals

  • By Samantha A from Cambridge
    8 February 2020

    The mushrooms to start and salmon as a main were really nice. My partner’s shrimps were a bit disappointing, although tasty there was a lot of sauce and not many shrimps. However extra bread was supplied when requested, which helped to fill out the course a little. The chicken main course was also very good. The service was excellent and the Prosecco was topped up regularly without having to ask. Our waiter was Costa who was very friendly and attentive. The venue lacked a little ambience as there were not many diners but this did not stop us from enjoying the experience.

  • By Glyn B from London
    7 February 2020

    Couldn't make it the river was so low the ramp on was so steep my wife could not get down

  • By Sharvi T from London
    7 February 2020

    Love the restaurant set up. Unfortunately on our way in we say a disabled lady struggling to make her way down the ramp due to its steepness. We didn’t see them coming in during our 1.5 hours there. The salmon my wife ordered we flavourless and not sure if it was meant to be