Reviews of Roux at The Landau

4.7
(based on 1402 reviews)
The Langham 1c Portland Place Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
1402 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane G from Brighton
    16 August 2019

    Second time we have dined here and just as good as the first. The offer of three courses and a glass of champagne is excellent with a good choice for each course. Beautiful and innovative food. Would definitely return .... the wine as you would expect is expensive but for a special occasion it is a lovely experience.

  • By Alice H from London
    16 August 2019

    The food was absolutely brilliant, we loved every course! The service left a lot to be desired, when we arrived (10 mins late) the front of house said “well, the kitchen is about to close in one minute so we will have to see”. Luckily they let us in but the delivery of that message was a bad way to start the meal. The service throughout was quite rushed and I expected to feel more welcome and be given more insight into the menus etc.

  • By Anna M from Surrey
    14 August 2019

    We were a party of six and had a wonderful evening and delicious dinner. The staff were all very friendly and the service was excellent. One of our group had several food intolerances and all of these were catered for by those in the kitchen and the restaurant and they couldn't have been more helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. Beautifully presented, inviting to eat and we all enjoyed every mouthful. We had the three course at menu with two glasses of wine each and the choices were varied enough for everyone's taste. We will certainly return in the future.

  • By Caroline C from London
    14 August 2019

    Outstanding restaurant experience! The food was delicious, everything was so well thought out and delivered and the flavours were phenomenal! The restaurant was beautiful and calm but the star of the evening for me was the food.

  • By Simon H from London
    10 August 2019

    This is a wonderful place - the dining room is beautiful, staff are brilliant, food is One star standard and the price is extremely resonable for what you get. It's not often I return to restaurants, given how many London has to offer,but I've been back here and will do again

  • By Christopher B from Milton Keynes
    9 August 2019

    Superb, delicious food as anticipated. Flawless, professional and attentive service. Accordingly, our visit was a delightful experience.

  • By Philip S from Brentwood
    9 August 2019

    Food and service could not be faulted ! Overall a really lovely experience

  • By Sheila L from London
    3 August 2019

    Lovely set lunch. The dining room is one of my favourites in London.

  • By Terri P from London
    3 August 2019

    Totally fabulous. Every course was terrific, and we all chose different ones. Possibly my favourite was the steak with ratatouille, the flavour was sensational. Our puddings were adorned with edible gold leaf. We (4) all agreed that it was our favourite lunch to date (and we do lunch regularly). Service was great, can’t wait to go back.

  • By Sarah B from London
    2 August 2019

    Great food, wine and service - lovely surroundings for dining. We will come again