Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Roux at The Landau

4.7
(based on 1476 reviews)
The Langham 1c Portland Place Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
1476 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Francesca B from London
    9 December 2019

    Excellent food and service. Would have liked more vegetables with my main course though. Otherwise superb

  • By Brenda D from London
    7 December 2019

    The whole experience was fabulous. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to serve us. The food was superb. There was a small hiccough at the end of the meal when we asked for Armagnacs with our coffees. These failed to appear. It was not a problem as we had probably had enough to drink already! We did not even think to mention it. However when they realised what had happened they gave us all a complimentary armagnac at the bar. Excellent all round.

  • By Adeline S from London
    6 December 2019

    Had a very enjoyable lunch with friends at Roux. Excellent service throughout. Food was fantastic. We all had the crab ravioli to start which was very well flavoured. The beef mains was cooked beautifully and very tender and delicious. I had the pear soufflé and friends had the cheese board . Finished with coffee and a selection of beautifully presented thin sections of different flavours of chocolate. A very relaxed and enjoyable meal.

  • By Christine J from London
    2 December 2019

    We had the lunch menu and the food was fantastic, with layers of taste in each course. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • By Robert George N from Bedford
    2 December 2019

    From the moment we arrived at the restaurant we were welcomed by a lovely member of staff and shown to our table but then we were asked if we would like to move to a booth which was lovely and more private. The food and wine was excellent and we enjoyed all the dishes we chose. All the staff were very friendly and gave excellent service.

  • By Lara B from London
    31 October 2019

    Fantastic service with attention to detail and great awareness of gluten free dishes

  • By Cheryl M from London
    31 October 2019

    Brilliant such a great evening food service and ambience superb you must visit

  • By Jeffrey B from North Yorkshire
    30 October 2019

    Fabulous deal 3 courses and 2 glasses of wine food drink service location all really great will revisit again soon loved the night all 4 of us on trip to London

  • By Pasquale M from London
    30 October 2019

    Lovely experience. Food is great. Service impeccable and accomodative.

  • By Tanya D from London
    30 October 2019

    A faultless meal and excellent value. The service in particular was just charming. Can't recommend Roux at The Landau highly enough.