map placeholder

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA

(((() Italian
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  •  - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Great food, quite good staff

Kate 24 November 2018
from London

View all 311 reviews

From the acclaimed team behind Dock Kitchen, Rotorino is a sleek southern Italian eatery that brings rustic Mediterranean cuisine to East London. Whether enjoying al fresco pavement dining or the elegant restaurant area, diners can indulge in an outstanding range of Italian and international wins selected by Ruth Spivey of Street Vin.

The Rotorino menu spans everything from cured and wood-grilled meats, to rich mozzarella to fresh, decadent pasta. Diners can exult in the hanger steak with Calabrian chilli sauce, or enjoy one of the multiple choice house wines or chilled Italian beers available from the opulent, superbly-stocked bar.

Every detail in Rotorino is exquisitely observed, from the nautical decorations to the atmospheric low-hanging lamps. The effervescent blues and sultry caramels of the tiling and seating are instantly eye-catching, giving the restaurant a vibrant, coastal milieu that belies its urban setting.

An Italian-themed haven on the bustling Kingsland Road, Rotorino in London is just a 5-minute walk from Haggerston Station.

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA

Contact +44 2072499081
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Dalston

Customer reviews for Rotorino

4.4 (((() (based on 311 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (246)
  • trendy (152)
  • romantic (131)
  • large parties (115)
  • lunch (56)
  • private dining (50)
  • value (49)
  • luxury (32)
  • entertainment (29)
  • business (22)
  • child friendly (13)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 23 March 2018 by Olympia from London

    The food was excellent and so was the service!
    Our food was delayed and they offered us a wine carafe to wait, to compensate, which was very nice!
    The atmosphere is trendy, welcoming and festive at the same time.
    Perfect for a dinner with friends or a date!

  • ((((( 14 March 2018 by Tash from London

    I took my mum to Rotorino for Mother's Day, we both had a fab time. Our waitress was fab, very attentive to our needs. Went through the menu in details. Mum and I had the Pork Roast. Was lush! The service, ambience and everything was just spot on. Would recommend.

  • ((((( 14 March 2018 by Ruth from London

    Loved Rotorino. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food! The only small issue is our food took a while to come out. Our waitress was so lovely we quickly forgot :) Reasonably priced - I’d defo go again!!

  • ((((* 12 March 2018 by Rachel from London

    amazing food and atmosphere.. it was busy so the service at the start was a little inattentive, nowhere to hang coats, no offer of taking coats... my friends were late but no one came and checked if i wanted a drink while i waited...

  • (((** 6 March 2018 by Nick from London

    Really nice fit out and ambience but more of a place to have drinks and a quick bite. Staff were friendly but inattentive, food was ok but a bit disappointing (although the mozzarella starter was excellent), wine wasn't chilled etc. Nothing too terrible but nothing really great either.

  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Rachel from London

    Excellent. Lovely atmosphere, delicious food and good value. Would be good to get Seedlip on the drinks menu.

  • ((((( 25 February 2018 by Richard from London

    A really delicious meal. Fresh food well cooked with interesting twists. The service is good. I was particularly impressed by waiter recommending the house white and not a £50 bottle of wine. The Sicilian house white is outstandingly good. A lovely evening. I'll be back and have recommended it to many friends, some of whom have already been and enjoyed it as much as I did.

  • ((((* 19 February 2018 by Jason from London

    Very nice interior design. Casual but still with a sense of occasion. Staff were well informed on the menu and attentive without being overbearing though a bit longer to read through the menu would have improved the experience as it felt slightly pressured.. Food was excellent and we shared multiple dishes between three of us. It was good value for money in terms of the quality. The gnudi in particular were terrific. Desserts were good but maybe a bit similar to offers in lots of other places.

  • ((*** 6 February 2018 by Isa from Stockholm

    Busy restaurant with a nice atmosphere and interior, but a bit too noisy. Good service and the first two courses were good (Mozzarella and a fennel salad). The vegetarian pasta dishes where very underwhelming. The casarecce lacked of seasoning and was way under cooked. The gnudi on the other hand was over cooked and had no texture (really mushy).

  • (((** 5 February 2018 by Christine from Loddon

    Rotorino is a little overpriced for what it is. The pasta was the wrong side of undercooked, all dishes were excessively garlic-y and overall it was just a bit mediocre. Sorry.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant