map placeholder

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA +44 2081281308

(((() Italian
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  •  - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Excellent food, excellent service. Nice fit-out and great atmosphere - it was busy considering it is a large venue and we went on a Monday.

Matt 28 March 2018
from London

View all 287 reviews

From the acclaimed team behind Dock Kitchen, Rotorino is a sleek southern Italian eatery that brings rustic Mediterranean cuisine to East London. Whether enjoying al fresco pavement dining or the elegant restaurant area, diners can indulge in an outstanding range of Italian and international wins selected by Ruth Spivey of Street Vin.

The Rotorino menu spans everything from cured and wood-grilled meats, to rich mozzarella to fresh, decadent pasta. Diners can exult in the hanger steak with Calabrian chilli sauce, or enjoy one of the multiple choice house wines or chilled Italian beers available from the opulent, superbly-stocked bar.

Every detail in Rotorino is exquisitely observed, from the nautical decorations to the atmospheric low-hanging lamps. The effervescent blues and sultry caramels of the tiling and seating are instantly eye-catching, giving the restaurant a vibrant, coastal milieu that belies its urban setting.

An Italian-themed haven on the bustling Kingsland Road, Rotorino in London is just a 5-minute walk from Haggerston Station.

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA

Contact +44 2072499081
Reservations +44 2081281308
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Dalston

Customer reviews for Rotorino

4.4 (((() (based on 287 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (226)
  • trendy (141)
  • romantic (119)
  • large parties (105)
  • lunch (49)
  • private dining (46)
  • value (44)
  • luxury (28)
  • entertainment (27)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (12)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Bex Meredith from London

    Best Italian in London

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Penelope from Haggerson

    Loved it. Great service and delicious food.

  • ((((* 19 December 2017 by Nicole Dias from London

    Great food, service was slow

  • (((** 30 November 2017 by Allyson Dalton from Warrington

    We were warmly greeted and attended to very quickly. The whole sea bream was beautifully cooked and the meatballs tasty - and what delicious potatoes! We shared a chocolate dessert to indulge my daughter. Sadly however, the level of service was not maintained, which my daughter found unusual for Rotorino. After being served dessert, the staff seemed to disappear - later my daughter siad the original waiter was at the far end of the bar on a laptop. We had to chase staff to pay, having given up on the idea of coffee. So, great food, great start, but please don't wane at the end - it puts customers off!

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Alan Hopkins from London

    Excellent service and even better food!

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by Tom Guy from London

    I love rotorino. The food is always excellent and the service and staff and super friendly and knowledgable about the dishes, especially as they change the menu so often. Their coponata, and other seasonal salads and pastas always change and never fail to taste amazing and are interesting. Then they always have some fail safes like hanger steak and rosemary potatoes on the menu. The drink selection has clearly been carefully selected and everything has a thoughtful touch added. Their regional monthly dinners are also so good and a great idea. Also great value for money . One of my favourite London restaurants.

  • ((((( 12 November 2017 by Greg Holland from London

    Hidden gem along Kingsland High Street. The decor and atmosphere are fab. The food was excellent and great service from Alex.

  • ((*** 19 October 2017 by Richard Morris from London

    The food was excellent, however the service was indifferent and dishes were forgotten on both courses. Cutlery was nonchalantly half thrown onto the table in some instances. Also, the wine order was taken after the main course had arrived. It’s a shame that I don’t want to return as the food really was very good.

  • ((((( 15 October 2017 by Candy from Cheam

    Warm interior, lovely lighting. Enjoyed the starter of fig and mozarella, the pork ragu rigatoni was interesting but I preferred the sauce of the meatballs, which are also very tasty. My friend had delicious pizzette and very adventurous smoked eel pasta! Delicious wine list, reasonanble prices, and a very accommodating and friendly staff.

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by VicB from London

    Delicious food and lovely service - thank you!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant