map placeholder

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA +44 2081281308

(((() Italian
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  •  - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Delicious food and lovely service - thank you!

VicB 05 October 2017
from London

View all 261 reviews

From the acclaimed team behind Dock Kitchen, Rotorino is a sleek southern Italian eatery that brings rustic Mediterranean cuisine to East London. Whether enjoying al fresco pavement dining or the elegant restaurant area, diners can indulge in an outstanding range of Italian and international wins selected by Ruth Spivey of Street Vin.

The Rotorino menu spans everything from cured and wood-grilled meats, to rich mozzarella to fresh, decadent pasta. Diners can exult in the hanger steak with Calabrian chilli sauce, or enjoy one of the multiple choice house wines or chilled Italian beers available from the opulent, superbly-stocked bar.

Every detail in Rotorino is exquisitely observed, from the nautical decorations to the atmospheric low-hanging lamps. The effervescent blues and sultry caramels of the tiling and seating are instantly eye-catching, giving the restaurant a vibrant, coastal milieu that belies its urban setting.

An Italian-themed haven on the bustling Kingsland Road, Rotorino in London is just a 5-minute walk from Haggerston Station.

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA

Contact +44 2072499081
Reservations +44 2081281308
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Dalston

Customer reviews for Rotorino

4.4 (((() (based on 261 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (206)
  • trendy (129)
  • romantic (108)
  • large parties (95)
  • lunch (46)
  • private dining (39)
  • value (36)
  • luxury (27)
  • entertainment (25)
  • business (17)
  • child friendly (11)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Francesca from London

    Rotorino is a gem of a place. Luxury yet laid back. It's focused on quality. The drinks, food, service and atmosphere are all perfect.

  • ((((( 13 August 2017 by Sasha Devas from London

    Fab as always

  • ((((* 11 August 2017 by Sam Stuart-smith from London

    Great space, good food but service a bit slow

  • ((((( 8 August 2017 by Micaela Silva from London

    Everything was delicious and service was great. Always recommend it

  • ((((* 6 August 2017 by Melissa Johnston from Toronto

    Great food but a bit overpriced and portions are small.

  • ((((* 2 August 2017 by Dom Mansi from London

    Sterling meal, as always. Lovely space and friendly, helpful staff. Only minor disappointment was that the granu al ragu was, for me, too similar to the ciciones with sausage ragu from the Sardinian menu in May. I was hoping for something a bit more variety with a completely different region. But I prob should have chosen something different. And mash with the Lucana sausage was a bit runny. But minor quibbles. Look forward to what the Rome menu has to offer. Favourite restaurant of the moment for me.

  • ((((( 1 August 2017 by Louise Walters from London

    Excellent food. We had the early bird menu. Good value and great service. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • ((((( 28 July 2017 by Will Conway from London

    Why haven't I been here before? We had an excellent meal here last night. The starters were great - especially the pickled aubergine. My pea knudi was delicious and I still have plenty of things on the menu I want to try. I recommend it

  • ((((( 23 July 2017 by Tony Murray from London

    This is a nicely designed, comfortable and well thought out restaurant. Staff are lovely and competent, food is absolutely delicious, prices are very reasonable with two courses and a glass of wine working out at about £30 per head with service charge. This is our second visit and the standard remains as high as ever. Heartily recommended.

  • ((((( 23 July 2017 by Ema Tiller cordy from london

    amazing as always

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant