map placeholder

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA +44 2081281308

(((() Italian
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  •  - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
  • Rotorino - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

What can I say- fantastic, great food and service. I have popped back again for a 1 course quick lunch.
Superb

Cath 05 August 2018
from London

View all 300 reviews

From the acclaimed team behind Dock Kitchen, Rotorino is a sleek southern Italian eatery that brings rustic Mediterranean cuisine to East London. Whether enjoying al fresco pavement dining or the elegant restaurant area, diners can indulge in an outstanding range of Italian and international wins selected by Ruth Spivey of Street Vin.

The Rotorino menu spans everything from cured and wood-grilled meats, to rich mozzarella to fresh, decadent pasta. Diners can exult in the hanger steak with Calabrian chilli sauce, or enjoy one of the multiple choice house wines or chilled Italian beers available from the opulent, superbly-stocked bar.

Every detail in Rotorino is exquisitely observed, from the nautical decorations to the atmospheric low-hanging lamps. The effervescent blues and sultry caramels of the tiling and seating are instantly eye-catching, giving the restaurant a vibrant, coastal milieu that belies its urban setting.

An Italian-themed haven on the bustling Kingsland Road, Rotorino in London is just a 5-minute walk from Haggerston Station.

Rotorino

432 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AA

Contact +44 2072499081
Reservations +44 2081281308
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Dalston

Customer reviews for Rotorino

4.4 (((() (based on 300 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (237)
  • trendy (147)
  • romantic (124)
  • large parties (111)
  • lunch (53)
  • private dining (48)
  • value (46)
  • luxury (30)
  • entertainment (28)
  • business (21)
  • child friendly (12)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 1 May 2018 by Simon from London

    Nice food and great drinks. They let us stay at the table all night also!

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by William from London

    Excellent service and delicious food

  • ((((* 26 April 2018 by Deborah from London

    Delicious food, attentive service

  • (((** 3 April 2018 by Matthew from London

    A place I love and great food but very much spoilt by bad and inattentive almost non existent service. From the the moment we walked in and had no one to great us for a Few minutes, to no water or drinks orders for at least 15.

  • ((((( 28 March 2018 by Hannah from London

    Always amazing, friendly service. The drinks are great and the food even better. Can't recommend Rotorino enough - so refreshing to have such amazing customer service.

  • ((((( 28 March 2018 by Matt from London

    Excellent food, excellent service. Nice fit-out and great atmosphere - it was busy considering it is a large venue and we went on a Monday.

  • ((((* 27 March 2018 by Antonella from London

    The food was very good and the location outlook too. Unfortunately, they are badly organised and the food was often late. The staff is friendly and approachable, however the organisation is badly managed. No communication between staff and kitchen. It's a pity because the place has great potential.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Lala from London

    I always love to eat in Rotorino and in fact I do it regularly. The food is good and the people who serve delightful, like Gloria. I do not add coments to the drinks because I only have water.

  • (((** 26 March 2018 by Duarte from London

    Hello. I have been in Rotorino several times and I am a fan, however I believe for the style/ service of restaurant you should include some more offering. I would suggest including bread and butter to start with for example. Also in terms of the set up maybe give some more space in between the tables that lead to the toilets. You have enough space in the floor to make it work, maybe reduce some space in the entrance area?! PS. What are these feedback different sections?!

  • ((((* 23 March 2018 by Olympia from London

    The food was excellent and so was the service!
    Our food was delayed and they offered us a wine carafe to wait, to compensate, which was very nice!
    The atmosphere is trendy, welcoming and festive at the same time.
    Perfect for a dinner with friends or a date!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant