map placeholder

Roka - Canary Wharf

4 Park Pavilion (1st Floor), London, E14 5FW

(((() Japanese
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £65
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 11:45 - 23:00
Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 20:00.

Really enjoyed our visit. Restaurant was lovely, clean, nice atmosphere and staff attentive and friendly. We had the premium tasting menu so we could taste lots of dishes which I’d recommend if you’ve never been. Would definitely go back.

Leah-ann 23 September 2019
from Essex

View all 119 reviews

Overlooking dramatic skyscraper-dotted skyline, ROKA Canary Wharf offers modern Japanese ‘robatayaki’ cuisine. Guests can enjoy views of the chefs at work in the bustling open kitchen, and sip on tropical cocktails served in Japanese clay vessels.

The diverse ROKA menu is led by beautifully fresh sushi, rice dishes and tempura, as well as sizzling meats and fish from the robata grill. Enjoy luxurious options like lamb cutlets with Korean spices, or sea bream with miso and red onion. ROKA’s intricately-crafted desserts include cotton-soft cheesecake with grilled pear and cream cheese ice cream.

The bar at ROKA in London boasts a list of exotic, tropical-inspired cocktail mixes, served in hand-thrown clay vessels. Offsetting the flash open kitchen, the earthy dining room is decked out in leather, polished timber and porphyry stone.

A high-end Japanese restaurant in one of London’s swankiest areas, ROKA Canary Wharf is a 3-minute walk from Canary Wharf Tube Station.

Roka - Canary Wharf

4 Park Pavilion (1st Floor), London, E14 5FW

Contact +44 2076365228
Website

Make a booking

See all Roka Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Roka - Canary Wharf

4.6 (((() (based on 119 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (87)
  • lunch (54)
  • trendy (49)
  • business (43)
  • luxury (43)
  • romantic (33)
  • large parties (31)
  • private dining (10)
  • value (9)
  • entertainment (8)
  • child friendly (6)
  • views (4)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 19 December 2018 by Emily from London Canary Wharf

    Lovely restaurant really welcoming and friendly staff made it special for my OH birthday. Really loved the black cod and loved you can have unlimited wine it’s mostly Prosecco on brunches and I prefer wine.

  • ((((( 17 December 2018 by Julie from London

    Amazing food yet again at Roka Canary Wharf.

  • ((((( 9 December 2018 by Aleks from SURBITON

    Lovely place. Our server was amazing. If it wasnt for her it wouldnt be so great. Food was amazing. 10 out of 10

  • ((*** 5 December 2018 by Andy from London

    Overall the food was nice. Shame that the service wasn’t as good. The waiter was consistently trying to correct what I was reading off the menu. I ordered a ‘kani no kamameshi’ which is a crab rice, that I read of the menu. Then the waiter turned around and said it’s called a crab risotto. Seriously, Japanese will never call their rice risotto. You would expect if you want to an Italian restaurant.

  • ((((( 11 November 2018 by Irene from Canary Wharf

    It was an amazing meal with the best and most attentive service. Will recommend this place and we will visit again

  • (((** 6 November 2018 by Francesca from London

    The place is really nice although rather noisy, and the food is generally good. Nevertheless, when I spend more than a hundred pounds for a meal, I don't want to find a nice place and generally good food, I want to be swept off my feet and sorry, that wasn't the case.
    And the service should be perfect, not average.
    All the small details were below my expectations, starting with disposable low quality chopsticks and no warm towels. Moreover, we ordered a premium tasting menu and only after we complained we hadn't received one of the courses, we were informed they'd run out of it.
    So either they haven't realized they'd missed a course, which is amateurish, or they have noticed and they were hoping for us not to, which is reproachable.
    Of course we're not talking about a bad restaurant, and a few things we tried were absolutely amazing, but all in all I was expecting a higher standard.

  • ((((* 6 November 2018 by John from Shenfield

    One of my regular place to eat on Saturday night. Easy parking. Not a cheap place for sure. Noisy. Interesting customer around. Food is good and service this time is great. They do charge 13.5% SC

  • ((((( 31 October 2018 by Alexandra from London

    Wonderful birthday lunch. The blackened cod was heavenly. Excellent service and great atmosphere.

  • ((((( 29 October 2018 by Deborah from London

    Enjoyable as per usual. The staff are exceptional and the food is great.

  • ((((( 29 October 2018 by Bill from London

    Apart from the fire alarm it was very good. Not our first time here and will not be the last.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant