Reviews of Roka - Aldwych

71 Aldwych, London, WC2B 4HN
4.5
(based on 569 reviews)
569 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paramjit J from London
    16 April 2019

    My wife and I came for our wedding anniversary - was a really great night out from start to finish. Excellent location and smart venue with an air of calm on arriving. Amazing cocktails followed by a big menu with a huge choice. Tempra prawns and the chicken hotpot were stand out selections but were eclipsed by an outstanding desert with ice cream and tonka beans. Expensive but well worth the trip

  • By John K from London
    11 April 2019

    We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • By Tony L from Nottingham
    7 April 2019

    Great food, great staff and the unlimited drinks were plentiful. We will definitely be returning.

  • By Lulu R from London
    9 March 2019

    I love Roka food was amazing as always had the 2 course offer, which is excellent value for money.. only bad thing I can say is we always get a really bad table near the waiters service area.. I did mention this and we were moved to bar area ... maybe if you have an offer table not as good .. but can not fault the food at all amazing and their Prosecco is the best I’ve ever tasted

  • By Somesh M from London
    2 March 2019

    Roka is one of our favourites - the brunch is great quality - we opted to pay extra for the black cod on top of this which is fabulous!

  • By M L from Aldwych
    1 March 2019

    Excellent service

  • By Robyn T from London
    28 February 2019

    Food was fab . Great atmosphere. Have a wonderful time

  • By Ives K from London
    22 February 2019

    Great food and drinks, defiantly worth the money

  • By Amber R from London
    6 February 2019

    Great food, atmosphere, and service. All of the sushi / nigiri was very fresh, the cocktails were very good, and the matcha chocolate lava cake was amazing.

  • By David B from London
    24 January 2019

    Absolutely amazing set menu. I totally recommend... especially the black cod which is to die for. Fantastic service and all round 5-stars :)