Reviews of Roka - Aldwych

4.5
(based on 616 reviews)
71 Aldwych, London, WC2B 4HN
616 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kirti L from London
    9 January 2020

    Food was ok.... on a star deal so limited menu but what we had was good.... service however Was hit + miss.... apart from 1 guy who was amazing the rest were functional.... disinterested + had to ask foe our wine a few times.... Symptoms of a chain evident... shame as the food is ok.... i would not return....

  • By Jose B from London
    6 January 2020

    Very good value for money

  • By Christina B from Risch
    28 December 2019

    Food nice, the rest ok

  • By Oliver W from London
    23 December 2019

    The food was excellent, the service was great, and the ambience very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful in ensuring that my lactose and gluten intolerant daughter was catered to. We had a lovely time.

  • By Colin W from Watford
    17 December 2019

    Good value set menu at £26....loved every dish. Good service.

  • By Olga K from London
    14 December 2019

    Overall - very premium service and cuisine, but unlike places in the similar price category, the food really matches the quality of interior and presentation. Each course was special, and gave an impression of reinvention. Roka far exceeded the expectations - we had set menu (£44) + desserts, and were very impressed with both taste and presentation. Sushi wee fantastic, tempura too and even miso soup was different from any others. Main course was good as well. On desserts, cheesecake had interesting layout but the chocolate sundae was mind blowing - nuts with banana ice-cream make an unforgettable combination (although the rest of the dessert was so-so). The atmosphere is great, and we were served very fast.

  • By Ana F from london
    23 November 2019

    It was great experience

  • By Lizzie H from London
    16 November 2019

    Food was lovely, however had to call the waiter over to be served initially. The restaurant wasn’t that busy when we arrived so it was a little frustrating we had to call a waiter over after 10 mins of waiting.

  • By Nikki K from Chelmsford
    7 November 2019

    We had an amazing evening! Food was beautiful and service was great and I have to say the waiters were very handsome! And I’d just like to add it was very lovely as they remembered it was for my sisters birthday and brought out a candle with happy birthday on her dessert ??

  • By Doula N from Aldwych
    6 November 2019

    We were impressed by the service! The staff could not have been nicer. We tried the 2 course offer and we loved the food, particularly the aubergine starter, and our two main courses, the beef and the salmon were excellent. It was a bit nosy for us unfortunately and a bit too dark.