map placeholder

Roger Hickman's Restaurant

79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, NR2 1AB

((((( British
  • Roger Hickman's Restaurant - Norfolk
  • Roger Hickman's Restaurant - Norfolk
  • Roger Hickman's Restaurant - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  • Roger Hickman's Restaurant - Norfolk
  • Roger Hickman's Restaurant - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Dry pleasant service and first class cooking

Lister 27 September 2019
from Langton Green, Tunbridge Wells

View all 966 reviews

The only restaurant in Norwich to hold 3 AA Rosettes, Roger Hickman’s Restaurant offers supreme British fine dining. The highly-respected Good Food Guide named Roger Hickman’s one of its Best Regional Restaurants in 2012.

Championed for its ‘clean, sharply-defined seasonal flavours’ in the discerning Good Food Guide, the Roger Hickman’s menu showcases complex flavour combinations and artful presentation. As well as stunning signature tasting menus offering journeys through flavour, favourite main courses include spring lamb with aubergine caviar and roast garlic puree, or wild sea trout with pea and bacon casserole.

An extensive wine list at Roger Hickman’s in Norwich includes some covetable vintage bins, as well as easy drinking bottles. Indulgent Hickman treats include dainty petit fours with rich coffee, or desserts like poached cherries with chocolate soil and cherry sorbet.

Enjoying lengthy critical acclaim and a glowing reputation in the local area, Roger Hickman’s is nestled in a modest building on a quaint side street. Norwich Rail Station is a 5-minute drive away.

Roger Hickman's Restaurant

79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, NR2 1AB

Contact +44 1603633522
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Norfolk

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Roger Hickman's Restaurant

4.8 ((((( (based on 966 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (753)
  • lunch (520)
  • romantic (462)
  • luxury (436)
  • private dining (277)
  • business (177)
  • value (161)
  • trendy (89)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (17)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 17 October 2019 by Mich from Norwich

    I have to the restaurant a couple of times before. The food is very good and special and the staff very friendly.

  • ((((( 16 October 2019 by Alan from Norwich

    Brilliant food and service.

  • ((((( 15 October 2019 by Nigel from Norwich

    The restaurant has excellent ambience and you feel welcome as soon as you enter. The staff are polite courteous and are extremely knowledgeable about the food and wine. The dishes are well constructed and having amazing flavours. The Halibut starter was spectacular and followed by the most succulent venison. We had a superb Macon wine that complemented the meal superbly. We have tried both the lunch and dinner menus and would highly recommend either. If you are looking for a night out you will not find a better dining experience than Roger Hickmans. We are already looking forward to our next visit. The staff, food, wines and experience will not be beaten in our opinion.

  • ((((( 14 October 2019 by Mark from Norwich

    Fantastic, warm and welcoming atmosphere. Our server was an absolute Gent, looked after the 4 of us very well. Food was amazing, I really enjoyed the pigeon starter. My wife loved her Halibut main course.

  • ((((( 13 October 2019 by Nick from Norwich

    Always superb I’m never disappointed

  • ((((( 6 October 2019 by Michael from Norwich

    We found our visit very special, the food was excellent ,the staff very friendly and attentive.We will returning again soon.

  • ((((( 3 October 2019 by Mike from Norwich

    Great food, lovely wine. A really enjoyable evening as always.

  • ((((( 3 October 2019 by Christopher from Fakenham

    A real treat for an evening out in Norwich.

  • ((((( 2 October 2019 by Margaret from Edinburgh

    We loved our visit to Roger Hickman's - the food was superb and the service efficient but not overbearing - a nice relaxed and informal atmosphere - perfect for a dinner with old friends.

  • ((((( 1 October 2019 by Nadine from Burgh Castle

    We booked a meal at Roger Hickman’s to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were hoping for something a little bit special, and we weren’t disappointed.

    The service was excellent. The waiting staff were unobtrusive, but there when needed, cheerful and friendly.

    The meal was marvellous. So much flavour was packed into every mouthful. I had halibut for a starter, followed by sea bass, while my husband’s starter was crab, followed by lamb. Neither of us could find any fault whatsoever with our dishes, which were just perfect. We finished off with coffee and petit fours and left with big smiles on our faces. The food was delicious and we will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant