Reviews of Roba Bar & Restaurant

4.3
(based on 28 reviews)
Norfolk Towers Hotel, 34 Norfolk Place, Paddington, London, W2 1QW
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Abigail J from London
    25 December 2019

    It was a lovely experience! The staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The atmosphere was mellow and chilled. The food from the Christmas menu was really good and my strawberry daiquiri was amazing!! 5 stars for Roba restaurant!

  • By LAW W from London
    27 September 2019

    Great food, unbelievably haphazard service. But the food is very good indeed, if the slow, forgetful, service was sorted, this would be a real hidden gem.

  • By Emma B from London
    5 July 2019

    Good food

  • By Sandra W from London
    29 December 2018

    The place is nicely refurbished, BUT, the lack of staff made this an awful experience. No one to greet or welcome us, eventually we approached the bar man who told us to just sit anywhere. The food was tasty, but a bit over cooked and burnt. The poor bar man had to be every where, a few times the chef came out with dishes for customer. We took the 3 course meal, but was then charged extra for the desserts, when we pointed this out, we were asked to leave our card details and the promised refund would be repaid the next day. All and all, a bad experience. We felt sorry for the bar man who really tried his best, but could not keep up with the customers, some people left after not being attended to.

  • By Shirley M from Malts
    15 December 2018

    Very helpful and charming host. Food was very good

  • By Iain D from Biggleswade
    2 June 2018

    Great location - Had the set menu which had something for everyone - All meals nicely presented and served - Great value.

  • By Natalie B from London
    18 February 2018

    Lovely evening had by our entire party; spacious yet felt intimate as not loud. Food was most enjoyable and good value. Staff were attentive but could have been more pro-active ensuring we had drinks & specials before leaving us to the menu. We had a tasty meal that didn't cost a fortune in lovely surroundings so overall a super night.

  • By Alan H from London
    3 September 2017

    OK chairs and tables bit basic

  • By Cameron C from Paddington
    15 July 2017

    Went for afternoon tea. The price was relatively cheap, but we expected cream and sugar cubes at the very least. The experience was more akin to being at a diner than out at afternoon tea. Tea was literally Twinings bags. We were sat directly next to a loud party of friends, despite the entire venue being empty. Food was pretty good though. Cocktails were okay.

  • By Louise C from London
    4 July 2017

    The food and cocktail was lovely. Staff were friendly. Nice surroundings.

2 3 Next page