map placeholder

Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield

Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5UT

(((() Scottish
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
Average
Main course: £25
Food spend: £29
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 23:00.

Amazing food and amazing staff, thank you ??????

Cate 30 October 2018
from Edinburgh

View all 173 reviews

Inside the prestigious Prestonfield Hotel is the opulent fine dining restaurant, Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield Edinburgh. Within 20 acres of lush parkland, Rhubarb serves fine Scottish cuisine in 2 spectacular Regency dining rooms.

Opulent and theatrical, Rhubarb Restaurant exudes an almost regal feel with silk wall coverings, ancestral portraits and elegant purple and black décor throughout its 2 oval dining rooms. A kilted porter will escort you through and there are beautiful rose-filled gardens.

From the creator of the Witchery by the Castle, Rhubarb Edinburgh boasts an award-winning cellar which features a wine list of over 800 labels. Popular dishes on the Rhubarb menu use the finest Scottish produce including roast red grouse, sauerkraut and prunes with Armagnac or the braised haunch and roast loin of Glenalmond Estate roe deer.

In a beautifully tranquil setting, Rhubarb Restaurant has chic salons and bars for cocktails, and divine drawing rooms in which to enjoy liqueurs by the log fires.

Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield

Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5UT

Contact +44 1312251333
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Edinburgh

See all restaurants in Edinburgh Old Town

Customer reviews for Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield

4.7 (((() (based on 173 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (140)
  • romantic (120)
  • luxury (109)
  • lunch (73)
  • private dining (70)
  • afternoon tea (68)
  • views (60)
  • large parties (31)
  • value (28)
  • business (26)
  • breakfast (13)
  • al fresco (12)
  • entertainment (12)
  • child friendly (6)
  • trendy (5)
  • ((((( 16 February 2017 by Carol from Edinburgh

    Lovely meal in beautiful surroundings. Attentive and interested staff. Delicious well presented food which even satisfied the fussy vegetarian.

  • ((((( 14 February 2017 by Kerry from Edinburgh

    All 3 courses were lovely and the staff very attentive. They even brought me a cushion for my chair because I'm pregnant. Very nice ambience too.

  • ((((( 13 February 2017 by Leslie from Edinburgh

    Excellent in every way!

  • ((((( 11 February 2017 by Peter from Isle Of Arran

    What an exceptional dining experience from start to finish. On arrival our jackets were taken and we were shown to a lavishly decorated reception room, where we were brought our champagne and some nibbles while we waited to be seated. Once we were seated for our meal the service from the waiting staff was excellent. The food portions were small as you would expect but they were perfectly cooked and very delicious, that being said after three courses we left comfortably full. The whole dining experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Nikki from Dalkeith

    We booked this for an early valentines dinner. We had the deal 3 courses and glass of champagne for £36 each. It lived up to our expectations. The food was excellent as was the service. After dinner we were taken to another opulent room for coffee etc. The venue was beautiful and definitely set the romantic scene we were hoping for.

  • ((((( 22 January 2017 by John from Edinburgh

    Beautiful setting and excellent food.

  • (((** 19 January 2017 by William from Edinburgh

    This was a poor dinning experience.

  • ((((( 2 January 2017 by Jessica from Edinburgh

    Amazing from start to finish

  • ((((( 1 January 2017 by Julien from Lyon

    Un peu trop rapide
    Très bon repas de réveillon
    Magnifique cadre

  • ((((( 16 December 2016 by Dr from Edinburgh

    A magical experience! The setting is breathtaking, the quality of the table setting ( even the strategic placing of the candles so all diners sitting at the table could see each other easily) to the delicious meal. The smoked salmon mousse was particularly delicious and the service was attentive but not intrusive. Well done!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant