Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield

(173 Reviews)
Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5UT
Scottish
A la carte menu

Top offer

Reservations

This offer is available from January 16, 2019 until March 30, 2019 and March 31, 2019 until March 31, 2019 and April 1, 2019 until December 31, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £25
Food spend: £29

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Inside the prestigious Prestonfield Hotel is the opulent fine dining restaurant, Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield Edinburgh. Within 20 acres of lush parkland, Rhubarb serves fine Scottish cuisine in 2 spectacular Regency dining rooms.

Opulent and theatrical, Rhubarb Restaurant exudes an almost regal feel with silk wall coverings, ancestral portraits and elegant purple and black décor throughout its 2 oval dining rooms. A kilted porter will escort you through and there are beautiful rose-filled gardens.

From the creator of the Witchery by the Castle, Rhubarb Edinburgh boasts an award-winning cellar which features a wine list of over 800 labels. Popular dishes on the Rhubarb menu use the finest Scottish produce including roast red grouse, sauerkraut and prunes with Armagnac or the braised haunch and roast loin of Glenalmond Estate roe deer.

In a beautifully tranquil setting, Rhubarb Restaurant has chic salons and bars for cocktails, and divine drawing rooms in which to enjoy liqueurs by the log fires.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield
4.7
(based on 173 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (68)
  • al fresco (12)
  • breakfast (13)
  • business (26)
  • child friendly (6)
  • dinner (140)
  • entertainment (12)
  • large parties (31)
  • lunch (73)
  • luxury (109)
  • private dining (70)
  • romantic (120)
  • trendy (5)
  • value (28)
  • views (60)
  • By Maureen H from Limekilns Dunfermline
    7 September 2019

    From start to finish everything was superb

  • By Viv H from Edinburgh
    24 August 2019

    An amazing dining experience!! Beautiful environment and ambiance, from the grounds, cocktails on the balcony and eating fabulous food in the house, which is beautiful on every level. We were welcomed on arrival and received excellent service throughout the evening, the staff are all professional, have great knowledge of the wine and food and could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend. Every dish we ordered was delicious, so I can’t pick a favourite!

  • By David A from Newtongrange
    26 October 2018

    Nothing short of fantastic, we have dined her several times and each time it gets better and better, the food is second to none the atmosphere is opulent and service is always attentive but never overbearing. I cannot speak highly enough of Rhubarb at Prestonfield Hotel if in Edinburgh on holiday or looking for a special occasion venue look no further than here. 10/10

  • By Cate C from Edinburgh
    26 October 2018

    Amazing food and amazing staff, thank you ??????

  • By Linda R from Edinburgh
    8 September 2018

    Excellent venue, food and service. We had a Lovely time. It's not something we can afford to do normally but we had a gift voucher so it was a real treat.

  • By Markus F from Hamburg
    15 August 2018

    Sehr gutes Restaurant mit vorzüglichem Service.

  • By Hans W from Heidelberg
    13 August 2018

    Sehr gut, vor allem die exzellente Weinkarte zu fairen Preisen

  • By Marshall C from Memphis
    3 August 2018

    Exquisite food in a beautiful setting

  • By Markus K from Oslo / Norway
    21 June 2018

    We were very satisfied with our visit to Your Restaurant. The manager was very kind to help us with Your large winecard, and recomended a wine We never heard about before and proberly never would have chosen. Chateau Musar 2006 (fantastic wine) The Staff was very friendly and efficient, the food tasted very good and we liked the fact that we got a own room for coffe and Cognac. The Place is absolutly recomendble. We even tried (before we came to Scotland) to book some nights in the hotel, but the rooms were all booked because a wedding. We will defently come back to You next time we are in Scotland and we will recomand You to People we know are going to Edinbourgh. We have only two minor facts from the Restaurant (for improvement?) - we found it very strange to leave empty bottels of wine on the table, but when I talked to the waiter he removed them at once. -when the main course was served, the waiters did not serve all of the plates With Your monogram (emblem) on the top (12 o` clock) They did so by the first course. Thank You for a very Nice evening Emmy and Markus

  • By Martyn S from Edinburgh
    8 June 2018

    A wonderful evening for our wedding anniversary. A stellar setting with beautiful food and wine to match.

Restaurant Location Map
Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield
Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5UT