Reviews of Rhubarb Restaurant at Prestonfield

4.7
(based on 177 reviews)
Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH16 5UT
177 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dominic R from London
    4 March 2020

    First of all, such a beautiful building and decor! It was done to the highest standard, the staff were extremely friendly and couldn’t have done more for you. The food was faultless, we had a main meal of the steak and chips which was one of the best steaks we have ever had, a beautiful cut and cooked perfectly! The dessert was also very well displayed and tasted very nice. We were then asked if we would like to proceed to the lounge for further drinks and coffee and the rooms were magnificent. One of the best traditionally decorated restaurants I have been in, some of the furniture was over 500 years old. As it was my girlfriends birthday they kindly put some desserts on a plate with a happy birthday message written in icing. Overall, I cannot fault anything at all and I would purposely come back to Edinburgh just to come back here which isn’t something I have said before. Top effort to all the staff and complements to the chefs!

  • By Elaine G from Guernsey
    1 January 2020

    Another outstanding dining experience at Rhubarb. Outstanding food and staff.

  • By Muriel L from MONACO
    26 December 2019

    Nice experience in an amazing atmosphere Very good food

  • By Eileen M from Bathgate
    22 December 2019

    We had a lovely lunch, £35 for three courses and each one was delicious. The artichoke panda cotta was so wonderful I could really have had more. The blade of beef wellington and the cod were thoroughly enjoyed by all at our table . The sweets were also lovely. The ambience and service all added to the experience and having our coffee in the Antler Room was a lovely finish. Highly recommended.

  • By Maureen H from Limekilns Dunfermline
    7 September 2019

    From start to finish everything was superb

  • By Viv H from Edinburgh
    24 August 2019

    An amazing dining experience!! Beautiful environment and ambiance, from the grounds, cocktails on the balcony and eating fabulous food in the house, which is beautiful on every level. We were welcomed on arrival and received excellent service throughout the evening, the staff are all professional, have great knowledge of the wine and food and could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend. Every dish we ordered was delicious, so I can’t pick a favourite!

  • By David A from Newtongrange
    26 October 2018

    Nothing short of fantastic, we have dined her several times and each time it gets better and better, the food is second to none the atmosphere is opulent and service is always attentive but never overbearing. I cannot speak highly enough of Rhubarb at Prestonfield Hotel if in Edinburgh on holiday or looking for a special occasion venue look no further than here. 10/10

  • By Cate C from Edinburgh
    26 October 2018

    Amazing food and amazing staff, thank you ??????

  • By Linda R from Edinburgh
    8 September 2018

    Excellent venue, food and service. We had a Lovely time. It's not something we can afford to do normally but we had a gift voucher so it was a real treat.

  • By Markus F from Hamburg
    15 August 2018

    Sehr gutes Restaurant mit vorzüglichem Service.