Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Restaurant@Fishmore Hall

4.6
(based on 125 reviews)
Fishmore Rd, Ludlow, West Midlands, SY8 3DP
125 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Eric F from Crawshawbooth
    8 March 2020

    Excellent ??

  • By David L from Cannock
    7 March 2020

    9 course taster menu was delicious. An unusual combination of ingredients resulting in delightful dishes. Wife opted for flight if wines which was also very good. Would recommend eating here. Stayed overnight and had very enjoyable stay breakfast was excellent

  • By Tony B from Worcester
    5 March 2020

    Superb from start to finish lovely setting, excellent service helpful friendly staff with attention to detail very impressed. Food was delicious highly recommended

  • By Steve B from Shrewsbury
    21 February 2020

    All good quality

  • By Robina T from Abergavenny
    18 February 2020

    pleasant quiet surrounds. The main course of ribeye steak was delicious. On the thin side but cooked as rare as could be for the size. Small mustard and mayo was brought at request. Well presented and good waiter service. Wine a little on the expensive side for what it was , an average bottle of red. Desert was the orange choc mouse with honey comb which was different and very tasty.

  • By Martin K from Chester
    15 February 2020

    A superb meal. We had the 9 course taster menu which, with several canapes served additionally gave a huge range of tastes, styles and skill by the chefs. We also has a selection of wines to complement the dishes. The serving staff worked hard to explain each dish & wine. In a lovely setting it was an excellent experience. One, small, niggly, negative. The bill had a 10% service charge automatically added and then a space to add a gratuity. I have to say that is a poor practice.

  • By Richard S from Ludlow
    14 February 2020

    We had booked for the Taster menu for the simple reason that tried it in 2019. We were not disappointed. The presentation and the variety of flavours were superb. Staff were excellent, knowledgeable and attentive when necessary.

  • By David G from Nuneaton
    11 February 2020

    Excellent venue food and service exceptional would heartily recommend Fishmore Hal

  • By Steve K from Coventry
    8 February 2020

    We ate in the bistro - food was amazing - perfectly cooked - well presented and charming staff. You must visit

  • By Neil O O from London
    7 February 2020

    Good food, well served