Reviews of Outlaw’s New Road

4.9
(based on 226 reviews)
6 New Road, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SB
226 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane T from Newbury
    30 October 2020

    Good Covid precautions. Staff excellent - friendly and knowledgeable.

  • By Michael G from Cuddington
    27 October 2020

    Excellent in every regard. Nathan Outlaw’s relaunch as “Outlaw’s New Road” with a relatively short a la carte menu for lunch (we have not tried the fixed menu evening meal) is extremely good. Beautifully cooked fish with imaginative and subtle accompaniments made this one of the best lunches we have ever had. The service is friendly and efficient and the location on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic on the edge of Port Isaac could hardly be bettered. The room will no doubt be even more pleasant and elegant after COVID, but the adaptations they have made for the moment are reassuring and unobtrusive.

  • By Claire N from Tavistock
    23 October 2020

    Delicious lunch. Faultless. We particularly loved the lobster risotto. Felt very safe in these times and received excellent service.

  • By David B from Falmouth
    14 October 2020

    Outstanding food, exemplary service in unpretentious surroundings that offered a lovely view. Covid precautions made us feel safe. We look forward to returning...

  • By Jacqueline S from Badminton
    14 October 2020

    Fantastic experience. Food was absolutely delicious. Presentation of the food was lovely. Staff very attentive without being too much. Loved it all, especially during these difficult times.

  • By Lydia W from Port Issac
    25 September 2020

    Excellent food. Loved the crab starter and almond cake dessert in particular. Cornish ted wine was lovely. Views and ambiance were perfect.

  • By David H from Nottingham
    18 September 2020

    Excellent venue, great service, outstanding food.

  • By Martyn W from London
    6 September 2019

    Excellent! Base on other restaurants visited here and abroad it should have 3 stars

  • By John W from Saxelbye
    29 August 2019

    The evening was excellent. the food superb. My only criticism is that the wine was not appreciated by my family. The Swiss wine was very Swiss and not to our liking. The Rioja was also not a pleasant taste. I would not recommend that friends who attend do not go for the accompaning wine.

  • By Stephen W from Stourbridge
    15 August 2019

    Excellent food. The best Michelin restaurant we have eaten at. The accompanying wine flite was really well done. Great service and a wonderful sea view as a bonus.