Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Outlaw’s New Road

4.9
(based on 219 reviews)
6 New Road, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SB
219 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martyn W from London
    6 September 2019

    Excellent! Base on other restaurants visited here and abroad it should have 3 stars

  • By John W from Saxelbye
    29 August 2019

    The evening was excellent. the food superb. My only criticism is that the wine was not appreciated by my family. The Swiss wine was very Swiss and not to our liking. The Rioja was also not a pleasant taste. I would not recommend that friends who attend do not go for the accompaning wine.

  • By Stephen W from Stourbridge
    15 August 2019

    Excellent food. The best Michelin restaurant we have eaten at. The accompanying wine flite was really well done. Great service and a wonderful sea view as a bonus.

  • By Jon D from London, Canada
    19 July 2019

    Wonderful ambiance, excellent service and superb food

  • By Lynne L from Rainham
    5 July 2019

    From the moment we ( my husband and I) walked into the restaurant we were treated like royalty. Nothing was to much. The food was incredible. Not being fish lovers, (not a good move for a fish restaurant) we both went in with an open mind and willing to try everything. To begin we were given a small selection of tasters. I believe it was cured bream , mackerel fish cake and tartar scallops. The next course was lobster salad. ( had a bad experience, so not looking forward to this, but it was lovely) followed by mackerel with tomatoes or red snapper with a red pepper chutney , then the king of fish...turbot, this came with a spider crab sauce, broccoli, kolrabi and a fancy croquet potato. Not my favourite at all. All the fish came with accompliament which worked very well with the fish. My favourite was the mackerel fish cake. This was served with a gooseberry chutney.. delicious. Dessert was also incredibly yummy. We both had gooseberry and elderflower custurd. Sounds very simple, but far from it. Not just custard. It was a beautifully designed dessert. Elegant and sophisticated which finished off our meal perfectly. We both finished our meal with coffee., again another little delight was the chocolate truffles and tiny cake which we were not expecting. Overall our experience was to eat in a Michelin star restaurant and try something we hadn't had before. Neither of us was disappointed.

  • By Jeremy N from Salisbury
    12 June 2019

    Amazing meal, lots of interesting flavours,charming staff, great service.

  • By Neil B from Aberdeen
    6 June 2019

    Waited 11 years to go to RNO. We were not disappointed. Lobster, red mullet, turbot and gooseberry custard we all superb as were the staff. We will go again .... when we’ve saved up!

  • By Deborah P from Okehampton
    6 June 2019

    Excellently cooked food. The red mullet with spider crab sauce may well be the best dish I've ever eaten.

  • By Andrew B from Hereford
    23 May 2019

    I dined here for lunch. It was outstanding. This place is expensive, but you get what you pay for. Every little thing was fabulous and faultless. I would go back tomorrow!

  • By Jacqueline Cronin-Coltsmann C from Rock
    2 May 2019

    O M G . . .the tasting menu and the wine flight. . . O M G and the gentleman who explains it all - superb, utterly superb